select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Casalnuovo

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Casalnuovo

 Panoramic view 
Large pool 
Eco-friendly estate

Anna Brooks - United Kingdom | September 2018


"Thank you for a wonderful Sicilian adventure. We have had such an amazing time exploring the local area, walking up to breathtaking views, playing table tennis at sunset, making pizza from the ovens and generally enjoying the villa's amount of space it has to offer. We don't want to go home. "

Dagmar Reiche - Germany | May 2018


"Vielen Dank Casalnuovo für die erholsame Zeit in einem tollen Haus. Wir haben alles genießen können, den Kamin, da es Abends schön frisch war, den Pizza-Ofen für einen schönen Familien-Pizza-Tag, den Pool zum Erfrischen (auch wenn es noch etwas kühl war), den Pferdehof mit seinen lieben Freunden, Antonella und Ihre Pferde zum Ausreiten und die tollen Zimmer. Wir kommen jederzeit gerne wieder. The kids (small & big ones) loved the pool billard!  Thanks for your hospitality & kindness."

Keith Hills - United Kingdom | August 2018


"Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Stunning location such a beautiful villa a priviledge to have stayed here.  We will return at some point I'm sure. Thank you Nino for your hospitality.  "

Sarah Coombes - United Kingdom | August 2018


"It has been such a privilege to stay in such a stunning location. We have thoroughly enjoyed making use of the vegetable garden and it has been great to be able to use such a well equipped kitchen – it has made cooking a real joy! We will miss waking up every day to such stunning views – we wish we could bottle them. Thank you so much for your hospitality and allowing us to spend two relaxing weeks in your stunning home.  "

Emma Foord - United Kingdom | July 2018


"Our stay at your lovely villa was far too short. We all agree it was the most relaxing tine that we have had for a long time. The standard of the accommodation was very high and with the swimming pool and the many games we had a splendid time. Special thanks to all who came in to see us and serve us so well both with the lovely meals and their overall friendliness. The added bonus for us was the lovely weather, perfect temperature and a light breeze in the long evenings.  "

Ben Couzens - United Kingdom | June 2018


"We all had a lovely stay while here at Casalnuovo. The villa is incredible – we wish we could have stayed longer. Everything we needed was available at the villa and we were able to test out pizza making skills in the pizza oven! The view from the villa pool is incredible – what a lovely sight to wake up to every day! Thanks to Nino and others for their great hospitality and helpful guidance. Lovely to use the fresh salad and vegetables homegrown in the garden – such a luxury to have access to lovely produce. Thanks again from all 14 of us!"

Dagmar Reiche - Germany | May 2018


"Wir hatten eine wundervolle Zeit in Sizilien. Casalnuovo ist unglaublich schön, komfortabel, riesig, super eingerichtet & ausgestattet und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Neben dem Pool und der Aussicht waren besonders der Billardtisch und der Pizzaofen der Hit bei Groß und Klein. Die Besitzer sind herzenswarm und sehr engagiert, extrem hilfsbereit und freundlich. Einfach nur toll. Ihr Kunderservice von solosicily war hochprofessionell, sehr zugewandt und freundlich, die Website verspricht, was die Realität hält. Alles zusammen ein Rundumsorglos-Paket wie man es sich besser nicht wünschen kann.   Das war zwar das erste, aber sicher nicht das letzte Mal auf der schönen Insel."

Rakesh Verma - United Kingdom | May 2018


"Sincerest thanks for making our stay in Sicily so comfortable and enjoyable. This is our first trip and we were absolutely blown away by the villa and the spectacular views that can be seen! (literally from every balcony!) Clearly a lot of thought and attention to detail has been pit into our stay here, from the welcome baskets of food and amenities and entertainment. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, badminton, table tennis, hammock and sun loungers. All the rooms were clean and beautifully decorated with walk-in wardrobes and personal balconies. The kitchen was definitely our favourite and we made good use of the stone oven with homemade pizza. We are humbles by your kindness and hospitality, Nino, and have created some unforgettable, incredibly family memories (particularly for the kids). Wish you all the best for the future!"

Peter Dorr - Germany | September 2017


"It was great staying in your villa. We really enjoyed the time here, the nice views,t he horses, the pool and the billiard table. The weather was changing between wine and water. Luckily the food was typical Sicilian: good and too much! Thank you for the nice holidays!"

Chris Perry - United Kingdom | September 2017


"What can we say, thank you so much for such a wonderful holiday, especially for all your help in organising such wonderful evenings especially the pizza evening and the dinner. Thank you!"

Michael Thomas - Australia | September 2017


"Thank you for making possible such a wonderful family holiday and gathering. We have absolutely loved the house its toys (volley ball, the pool, pizza oven) and the fabulous views it has given us. A really special place! Again, thank you – we would love to come back!"

Jenny Clay - United Kingdom | August 2017


"What a fabulous week we have all had in your fantastic villa. What beautiful views, sunsets and sunrises! Thank you so much for letting us stay in tour wonderful house. We even managed to work out how to use the pizza oven! A great trip up Mount Etna. As ever it seems it is over before it's begun!"

Aduccio Bellucci - Luxembourg | August 2017


"E' difficile raccontare Casalnuovo perché non esistono abbastanza parole per descrivere tutte le sensazione vissute. Accoglienza gentillisima. Odori e sapori eccezionali. Vista affascinante dall'alba al tramonto. Ci siamo innamorati di questa villa."

Sarah Leahy - United Kingdom | July 2017


"What a wonderful place to relax for a fortnight. We loved the pizza oven and enjoyed family time making our own pizzas. The veg garden was amazing and we made use of all the fresh vegetables – thank you! The boys loved the horse riding – so easy to arrange. A trip to Mount Etna was well worth the experience. Thank you everybody!"

Daniel Ljung - Sweden | June 2017


"Thanks for this pleasant stay here in this beautiful place in Sicily. The big nice villa was very fantastic. The pool was a perfect place for all of us to cool down after sunbathing. The view over the surroundings was excellent. There were barbecues and pizzas all days in our stay! Thank you one more time from all of us."

Marieke Wekking - Netherlands | May 2017


"Bedankt voor de goede zorgen en het heerlijke eten! We hebben erg genoten van het fantastitche uitzicht, het zwernbad & de prachtige villa."

Hazel Gysin - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We have all had such a wonderful two weeks here in your wonderful house!"

The Heagerty Family - United Kingdom | July 2016


"I've enjoyed every minute of my say here. A fantastic villa with great views. I especially loved making use of the pizza oven! Thank you, for your hospitality. Tom Magical holiday, beautiful villa! The owner had thought of everything and more, which made the holiday extra special. Wonderful macaroons in Montalbano Elicona and the best panoramic view in town from our villa! Thank you for a beautiful holiday! Olivia and Sami What a wonderful place to have spend the past two weeks. The villa has everything we have needed and our two year old love the dogs, horses and especially the vegetable patch! To be able to pick our own veg and cook our own pizza made this a truly unique and authentic Italian experience! Montalbano offered everything we needed. The meal cooked for us in the villa on the last night was exceptional. We hope to return one day so that our children can experience the views, sun and lifestyle properly."

Kay Dixon - United Kingdom | June 2016


"We had a great time in Sicily and in Casalnuovo especially.  We had visited the property before we booked (in March 2015) and your company was extremely helpful at that time.  I don't know if it was good luck or good management but SoloSicily were one of the very few villa companies who understood our need to select the right property for our 3 week holiday. Your instructions to the villa - from Catania - were excellent. All dealings with SoloSicily were very professional and friendly.  Your website is user friendly and has some great (and accurate) photographs.  I would recommend your company to anyone looking for a villa in Sicily.  We would certainly use you again if and when we return to the beautiful island of Sicily.  There is so much more to see that we did not get around to after 3 weeks."

Richard Bennet - United Kingdom | June 2016


"Amazing location. As much space as you could want inside and out. Very well equipped, and we enjoyed not just the barbecue but also the pizza oven. Lots of things to amuse both the children and adults. The pool was beautiful, if a little chilly on a May morning! The cooks made us a delicious meal and the tiramisu was divine! Grazie Mille."

Damon Theadgold - United Kingdom | May 2016


"Casalnuovo is an excellent space with extensive facilities and brilliant views of the mountains, Milazzo, Tindari and Lipari out to sea. As it’s an hour or so from the foothills of Etna there are some great walks nearby and, because It’s a bit off the beaten track, it's almost entirely quiet except the tinkle of cowbells, church-bells - and the motorbike track across the valley. We stayed here in a group of 6 so it was huge for us but it would still be big for 10 or more people - and the pool table is great for evenings or if it rains."

Nina Prentice - United Kingdom | March 2016


"Casalnuovo was a great place for a family holiday and all had a wonderful time.  Our landlord was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make things go smoothly.  The welcome hamper was particularly lavish and delicious."

White Family - United Kingdom | October 2015


"I have found it difficult summing up why Casalnuovo was such an unforgettable holiday for us. From the beginning soloSicily were personal and friendly and helped us choose Casalnuovo. After a fairly long day travelling we were so happy to discover the villa was better than we could have ever hoped for, plus Nino greeted us with such warmth and Sicilian charm that we all had smiles on our faces. He had organised a table of food and wine for our arrival which was devoured swiftly and answered all pour questions as best he could. Our Italian dictionary came in handy :) We did everything he suggested but most of all we enjoyed the serenity of Casalnuovo, the spacious and light interiors and the beauty of our surroundings. We couldn't have asked for more."

Stephen Padmore - United Kingdom | September 2015


"We had everything we could wish for with our trip to Sicily apart from the weather which sadly was unseasonable up in the hills. Your customer service has been excellent right from our initial point of contact and we would definitely use your company again for future Sicily vacations. Casalnuovo was perfect accommodation for the 6 couples with excellent comfort and facilities as well as absolutely stunning views. The pool would have been the centre of our time there had it not been for the weather. In particular the owner Nino made us so welcome and responded quickly to the few minor problems that we encountered.  Future clients would be privileged to stay in Casalnuovo. Very best wishes."

Martin Gunnarson - Sweden | September 2015


"Everything was fantastic! We loved the Villa, perfect for us!"

Clare Aitken - United Kingdom | August 2015


"Many thanks for our stay at Casalnuovo. We have really enjoyed another visit to Sicily to enjoy its wonderful scenery and people. Hard to imagine that we could have been any luckier thank picking this villa in a perfect setting with views to die for. Thanks also for being the perfect owner, meeting us after a delayed flights to guide us and for your quick assistance and guidance for tours in the local area. The vegetable patch was also a brilliant addition providing a constant stream of fresh produce – we are all the healthier for it! With best wishes, The Aitkens"

Adrian Braimer-Jones - United Kingdom | August 2015


"Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in a fabulous villa. The location is beautiful and everything was thoroughly enjoyable."

Lionel Avanthay - Switzerland | July 2015


"Un Detachement des anciens guardes Suisses a pu profiter de cette magnifique villa et de son décor de carte postale. Nous avons passé une très belle semaine profitant du plaisir de la montagne comme de la mer. Bonne continuation dans un petit coin de paradis."

Linley Kristoffersen - Norway | July 2015


"We've had such a great time in this beautiful house. It was a real treat to meet such wonderful people, Nino and Luisa took great care of is. The children loved the property and the horse riding was a great treat. Everyone was stuffed after a fantastic in-house home cooked Sicilian feast. Thank you from all of us!"

Price Family - Canada | June 2015


"A week was not enough for us! We wanted to see and do much much more and have more wonderful days/evenings at Casalnuovo! The villa itself was stunning and has been designed to really take advantage of its unique position and make the most of the views. You can even see the Aeolian islands in the distance! The outside has plenty of chairs to relax by the pool and a dining area where we enjoyed some home-cooked meals using vegetables and herbs from the garden. Nino gave us some great advice on what to do on the days we were able to drag ourselves away from the villa. Everything was simply perfect. So sad to leave but we will be back."

Shirley Bartley - United Kingdom | June 2015


"We had a lovely week at Casalnuovo and Nino, the owner was charming and did everything he could to make our stay as easy as possible. The villa was stunningly beautiful, if rather remote!"

Eleanor George - United Kingdom | May 2015


"We would like to thank you for our great stay in your beautiful house. We couldn't believe our luck to have found such a lovely place when we arrives and the feeling continued throughout the week! Your friendly guidance on the local area and towns to help us get our bearings were greatly appreciated. We all had a lovely stay."

Davis Gittins - United Kingdom | October 2014


"We had a wonderful stay in Sicily - thank you so much for calling us on our arrival to check we were ok. We arrived later than hoped but all went very smoothly and Nino was a great host to us on our first night and thereafter. The villa and surroundings are wonderful and we were very sad to leave. Thanks to you and to Nino."

Jennifer Wyatt - United Kingdom | September 2014


"We have all had a wonderful time here and are very keen to return to your lovely home. The weather has been dramatic at times – like the end of the world but beautiful sunshine also. Views, the pizza oven and the pool table (for the boys!) - all highlights. Of our trips, the cheese factory, Vulcano and Montalbano were enjoyable and gave us a real sense of the contrast of the island. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful hospitality – it made a real difference to our stay."

Alison Sears - United Kingdom | September 2014


"Neither words nor pictures can do this wonderful villa justice – the amazing views, the huge rooms, the vast spaces, the great facilities, the fabulous table & fresh herbs, tomatoes, aubergines (the list is endless!) that greeted us; the beautiful sunsets, the 2 best behaved dogs we have ever met and Nino to guide us from the motorway to this superb villa and be on hand to help for our entire stay. Thank you so much!"

Frederic Duval - France | August 2014


"Our stay went great! The villa is really great ! Much better than the pictures on the web site, quite unusual :-). Fantastic location with a stunning view! For a group like ours this was perfect! Antonio is wonderful host and has been more than helpful looking after us each day."

Ivan Parks - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We havn't stopped talking about our stay at Casalnuovo and Sicily since we got back! We are so thankful and honoured that we got to spend our time in your beautiful villa. We were a bit apprehensive about booking an inland villa but its position really did make us appreciate the beauty of the Sicilian landscape, best enjoyed from the pool and terrace! We loved using the BBQ and eating outside together. The soloSicily team and Nino were really helpful so thank you!"

Barbara McQueen - United States | July 2014


"The villa, Casalnuovo, exceeded our every hope. It was beautiful with breathtaking views. We were there with 16 adults and one toddler and there was plenty of room for all. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious with balconies and large windows. The kitchen was enormous with lots of counter space to cook and appreciate the wonderful food and fresh vegetables of the garden which were available to us. We spent most of our time outside either by the pool or eating at the great table on the patio. Two of our members even made brick oven pizza one evening that was so wonderful! We made some day trips to Taormina, Milazzo, and beaches. Several of us went to Palermo for the day. But, the villa itself was so extraordinary that we were content to spend most of our time there. The best feature of the villa, however, was its owner, Nino. Because of him, we learned so much about the area and saw places that we would never have known about. He is a kind and charming man who made sure that we all had a vacation of a lifetime and we did. We are thankful to him."

L. Devine - United States | July 2014


"Every day was a gift around here. The vistas are so beautiful, the resident of Basicò were terrific and the town of Taormina and Oliveri gave a different perspectives of life in Sicily. We hope to come back soon!"

Catherine Devine - United States | June 2014


"We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful experience we had this week! From the wonderful villa to the local towns and personal tours you provided for us. We can’t wait to come back!! Give our tanks to Rosa and Luisa for the incredible meals, one of the best we had."

Elite Storey - United Kingdom | June 2014


"What a wonderful villa – very spacious, well equipped and with stunning views. Thank you very much for the attention and suggestions you gave us. The running routes were a challenge! The cooks did a fabulous job and produced meals better than anything we had in the restaurants we tried. We liked Montalbano and Basicò very much."

Paul Veening - Netherlands | May 2014


"We've had a great two weeks at your lovely villa. We very much enjoyed the conversations we've had with you and admire your practical nature and dedication to making the villa/community/Sicily a better place. Thanky you very much for all the great suggestions you gave us and for guiding us through this part of Sicily. We very much enjoyed Trip Castle, the bicycle trips, the cheese farm, the winery, Volcan Island, Rocca Novara and Montalbano. To put it a bit dramatic: it wouldn't have been the same without you. Obviously, writing about the magnificent villa and beautiful views is superfluous in this guestbook,it speaks for itself. We will definitely recommend your villa to all the people we know and would love to come back in the future."