select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Hibiscus

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Hibiscus

 Seafront villa 
Private garden 
Furnished BBQ area

Sebastian Lieske - Germany | September 2018


"Wir waren mit allem sehr zufrieden. Es war eine schöne und unkomplizierte Kommunikation vor, während und nach dem Urlaub. Alles lief reibungslos. Vor Ort war auch alles nach unseren Vorstellungen. Wir haben uns prächtig erholt. Die Buchung über die Webseite war auch ohne Schwierigkeiten."

Conor O'Clerigh - Ireland | September 2018


"The villa was everything we were seeking and we particularly enjoyed the garden ,the sea views and the  outdoor seating areas."

Patricia Pinington - United Kingdom | June 2018


"Firstly your website was very good as was the customer care. The info pack prior to leaving was very helpful. The property Hibiscus was very comfortable and we had a wonderful time. Thank you"

Clausner Family - Germany | April 2018


"Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt und kommen gern wieder."

David Schneider - Austria | April 2018


"die Woche war zu unser vollsten Zufriedenheit. Die Webseite ist sehr bersichtlich und der Kundenservice ausgezeichnet - besonders die Kontaktaufnahme der Local-managerin per Whatts-app fand ich sehr angenehm/zuvorkommend. Auch das Guestbook mit den Empfehlungen/Tipps zu Ausflügen/Restaurant etc. ist toll. Zum Haus selber kann man auch nur positives Widergeben. eigener Garten/Griller/Liegebereich/Meerzugang...alles was man braucht!"

Frank Krueger - Germany | October 2017


"Bezüglich des Kundenservices können wir nur die Note "sehr gut" vergeben. Wir (8 reisende Erwachsene) haben uns zu jeder Zeit perfekt betreut gefühlt. Die Reiseunterlagen waren sehr gut vorbereitet und der Kontakt mit Gabriella hat zu jeder Zeit reibungslos geklappt. Das Ferienhaus Hibiscus ist perfekt eingerichtet und wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Wir vergeben daher eine 1 mit Stern für diesen Urlaub. Wenn Solosicily nun auch noch das Wetter (leider haben wir die Woche mit 4 Tagen Sturzregen erwischt) beeinflußen könnten, wäre es perfekt;-). Gerne buchen wir wieder mit Solosicily."

Brigittte Brunold - Austria | August 2017


"Es war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Das Haus war sehr sauber bei der Übernahme. Die Lage direkt am Meer ist fantastisch. Der Aussenbereich toll. Besonders, der Grill war super. Wir haben so manches Festmahl gezaubert. Wir werden sicher nächstes Jahr, wenn wir wieder nach Sizilien fliegen, auf sie zukommen. Ich kann alles mit «sehr gut« bewerten."

Nicolette Peacock - China | July 2017


"We had a wonderful time in Sicily, Villa Hibiscus was great, close to the water, heaps of room for the children to run around and also very safe for the children as the property is securely fenced!"

Sabine Kalisch - Germany | June 2017


"Wir waren von dem Anwesen sehr begeistert. Es war in einem Topzustand, keine Ärgernisse wie nicht funktionierende Lampen oder zerbrochene Fliesen. Ganz im Gegenteil, alles war super sauber und wie neu. Die Gartenmöbel waren ausreichend vorhanden und wie neu. Wir konnten sie von der Dachterrasse ans Wasser und überall hin befördern, da sie praktisch und leicht waren. Das Grundstück ist sehr groß und gepflegt, jeder findet ein Plätzchen nach seinem Gusto, in der Sonne, im Schatten, im Wind, am Strand. Das Wasser war herrlich klar und schon 22 Grad warm. Der Einstieg war nicht immer einfach, da es über spitze Lava geht und der Wasser-Untergrund erst steinig ist. Es hat aber bald auch ohne Badeschuhe geklappt. Wie haben viele tolle Ausflüge gemacht. Der Standort Des Hauses ist gut als Ausgangspunkt geeignet. Wir hatten wirklich einen sehr schönen Urlaub in diesem Haus und würden jederzeit wieder kommen."

Gail Pollicita - United States | April 2017


"We enjoyed our trip so very much.  The villa was beautifully appointed and the owner's relatives were very gracious.  The location of the villa was very convenient for us to use as a base to visit other areas.  I would definitely stay in that same villa again.  Sicily in general is breathtaking and in my opinion, the most beautiful area of Italy. SoloSicily customer service was the best I've received.  All my questions were thoroughly answered and the extra services were all appreciated.  The guides that we used and the winery were all wonderful. My family and I cannot thank you enough for the part you played in making this a very special vacation."

Martha Wolf - United States | October 2016


"We had a great time at Hibiscus. It was clean, the host was helpful upon arrival and we enjoyed our time there very much. Overall, great time!"

Alessandro Buono - Italy | July 2016


"il soggiorno  è  andato bene,la villa non ha deluso le Ns aspettative ne come struttura ne come luogo."

Hans Waldl - Austria | October 2015


"Wir haben den Aufenthalt in der Villa Hibiscus durchaus genossen, es war fast alles so wie erwartet und die Eigentümerin sehr freundlich."

Samantha McLeod - United States | September 2015


"Lovely home in general and in a very relaxing and quiet location. Hearing the waves as you go to sleep is priceless. Exactly what the doctor ordered and we all had a fantastic time exploring Sicily and eating too much Modica chocolate!"

Alex O'Brien - United Kingdom | August 2015


"We ar so happy we chose Sicily for our summer destination. The area surrounding Hibiscus is full of ancient delights and is great for history lovers. We were close to some nice sandy beaches such as Fontane Bianche and Portopalo and Syracuse for our evening stroll and dinner. As a property it was kitted out in a tradiitonal style (which might not be everyones cup of tea) but we liked it. The gardens and big and the terrace is ideal for a glass of wine at the end of a long day with only the sound of the lapping waves."

Theresa Hodge - United Kingdom | August 2015


"Just to thank you and your team for arranging our wonderful holiday in Sicily. This is the first time we have travelled to Sicily and we are all sure of a future return. Many thanks once again."

Anya Spellward - United Kingdom | July 2015


"It is all positive feedback. Website is well laid out and has good descriptions of the villas; when booking you were very helpful in dealing with any queries. The handbook for the villa and the directions were also very clear and well laid out, as was the e-mail sent out just before travel giving a summary of our itinerary/things to be aware of. Owners of the villa were very friendly. Villa is in a great location, was very well presented and very clean. Sicily is a great place to visit, there are many interesting, beautiful places to visit -  Taormina, Siracusa, Mount Etna and the Greek temples. There is also the beautiful coast to explore."

Una Aslop - United Kingdom | June 2015


"Thank you for a superb week in magnificent Hibiscus. We had a lovely family holiday and loved being right next to the sea. We will be recommending soloSicily to our friends."

Magdaleine Dusk - United Kingdom | May 2015


"Our holiday was just wonderful and everything was so perfect that it made out stay in Sicily unforgettable."

Gina Papush - United States | September 2014


"The service provided by your firm was outstanding, very good experience from start to finish including the information on the site, our interactions, and detailed directions/coordination with villa owners. Your recommendation to get the navigation system was very valuable, we indeed made much use of it - thank you again for letting me know about it. The villa was very nicely situated and equipped, we enjoyed the grounds, the sea, and the lovely setting. We had plenty of space and found the villa in good condition with all major conveniences we needed. The garden of the villa was beautifully laid out, and having a locked gate added a piece of mind although we found the area to be quite safe anyway. The owners were truly warm and welcoming, it was a pleasure to meet them and even though they did not speak much English, we worked everything out easily. We made a great use of the rocky beach in front of the villa and found that it was not necessary to drive to the town beach as swimming was terrific just as you promised. Thank you again for arranging our visit, and please relay our appreciation to Paola and her husband for their hospitality. We hope to be back for another visit and will be happy to recommend your firm to friends and family should they plan a trip to Sicily."

Annie Davies - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We miss the views already and being able to wake up in the morning and have a swim in the sea. Beats a private pool any day! The garden with all the flowers and palm trees was gorgeous. It was exactly what we wanted."

Cristian Pfister - Germany | August 2014


"Hibiscus was lovely and we had some amazing time here. We visited by car many beautiful towns and relaxed at the villa. Danke soloSicily."

Nina Pindaru - United Kingdom | July 2014


"We are very happy with the service we received from soloSicily and our stay at Hibiscus. Thank you."

Silvia Hudson - United Kingdom | June 2014


"We decided to visit this part of Sicily in May so that we could go to the Greek Theatre festival in Syracuse. It was a fantastic trip and it did not disappoint. Hibiscus made a wonderful base to visit Syracuse. The view was splendid especially from the upper terrace. We found soloSicily to be very very professional and helpful."