select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Hydra

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Hydra

 Stunning sea views 
Nearby beaches 
Infinity pool

Zofia Frydrychowicz - Poland | August 2018


"Thank you. We had great time in Sicily! The house was great, the cook was great, our local manager was very nice and helpful,  everything was perfect! Many thanks for your assistance during the whole process. It was a pleasure.    I'm sure that next time we are going to Sicily I will definitely use soloSicily and I will recommend you to my friends. "

Oleg Chudinov - Russia | July 2018


"We were completely satisfied with our stay at the villa and we have no complaints regarding the services."

Sandra Macarthy - United Kingdom | September 2017


"The week we spent here at Hydra was almost perfect. The villa was very stylish and comfortable and the garden and pool were lovely. The only sad thing was that we had to leave! Our favourite things were the infinity pool, and the outdoor dining table, and the amazing modern kitchen. I wish my house at home was like this!"

Richard Quillens - Germany | August 2017


"Highly recommend Hydra and solo Sicily. The villa was amazing, even better than we though, and the agency were very helpful from the start. Thanks!"

Josie Iris - Germany | August 2017


"Thank you thank you for a fabulous holiday! Sicily was a great choice for us – we fell in love with the island as soon as we arrived. Hydra was wonderful. Such a fabulous villa! There was everything we needed. It was so comfy and we just loved it! We'll never forget our time here."

Mark Daily - United States | July 2017


"We couldn't have been happier here! Thank you for all of your kindness and help. It was a great holiday, and everything went so smoothly. Sicily was a great choice for a holiday. We have already recommended it to our friends, and would love to come back. Hydra was an amazing villa. The pool area was brilliant and the views (the sunset!) were fantastic!"

Iain Wollen - Austria | July 2017


"Without a shadow of a doubt we loved our holiday at the villa Hydra. Every evening we ate outside. Every morning we swam in the pool. It was perfect! Thank you for everything."

Mary Gain - Belgium | June 2017


"Celebrating my birthday at Hydra was so special. Thank you to everyone who helped this holiday happen! We loved the service we received, especially the cook service! Relaxing by the pool and just doing nothing was the highlight. If only I could live there forever!"

Sean Brighton - United Kingdom | September 2016


"This was out second trip to Sicily. The first time we went to Taormina, which was beautiful, but staying on the north coast was much better for us. The area was super relaxed and we fell in love with the long sandy beaches. Our day trip to the Aeolian islands was fantastic! Hydra was wonderful for us. Our teenage children were delighted when they arrived and sad when they left – a good sign!"

Louisa Aplington - France | August 2016


"Perfection! Thank you so much soloSicily and villa Hydra! Our holiday was perfect and we wish we could have stayed longer. One week just wasn't enough! Sitting in the garden under the sun was such a treat, and returning home to rainy London was incredibly difficult! We will be back!"

Grace Newham - United Kingdom | August 2016


"Hydra exceeded our expectations! What a place! It is so well organised and beautifully maintained. The pool was a highlight, and the sunsets are spectacular. We really enjoyed the area, and Capo d'Orlando was perfect for picking up food, stopping off for drinks and enjoying our daily dose of ice cream or granita!"

James Rack - United States | July 2016


"Having Capo D'Orlando so close was extremely helpful with all the shops and restaurants, as well as the lovely beach that the kids especially loved. The villa was great. There was everything we needed! My daughter loved the pool and constantly asks if we can go back soon!"

Steve Garfinkle - United States | June 2016


"First of all, let me say that we were THRILLED with our experience in Sicily and our experience with soloSicily. Website: Throughout our experience booking the trip, I found the website to be an excellent portal. Customer service: Again, our experiences with each of the representatives with whom we dealt was excellent. Both Elisabetta and Agata provided timely and useful information. On the ground, Anita provided an excellent welcome and good orientation.  In particular, the guide booklet that we received via pdf ahead of arrival was a wealth of useful information. Hydra: The house and the grounds were perfect. Overall, we loved our trip. We would highly recommend soloSicily. We hope to return one day! "

Leslie McRoss - United States | September 2015


"Thank you for a perfect holiday at Hydra! The whole family had a ball. Everything was so comfortable and that view – incredible! We will all miss our time relaxing by the pool. Cooking outdoors was a pleasure, as were sunset aperitifs! We loved the area – the youngsters especially loved Capo d'Orlando – and would come back in a second. We're already thinking about 2016! Many thanks!"

Sanders Family - United Kingdom | August 2015


"The kids are now ADDICTED to pistachio gelato, but that is a small price to pay for such a great holiday. Sicily was everything we dreamt of, and a little bit more. I know that we will remember those nights looking over the sea for years to come. Grazie!"

Alex Griffiths - Ireland | August 2015


"What a great location, and what a lovely villa. Thank you so much for all of your help organising our holiday to Sicily. You really helped make my father's 60th memorable! We all loved the dinner at the villa and all wish we could do it all over again."

Lucie Morris - United Kingdom | July 2015


"For our group Hydra was incredible. Thank you so much! Discovering Sicily was wonderful. We ate way too much delicious food and I am still dreaming of granita! But the best part was sunning ourselves by the pool, glass of prosecco in hand. Super holiday! Thanks a million!"

Martha Fusca - Australia | June 2015


"Hydra was much more than I expected. Both the villa and the property offered days of discovery. The villa has all kinds of points of interest in it’s décor inside and out! We were allowed to eat any of the fruit on site and we took full advantage of that. There were lemons for lemon aid, berries, peaches, plums, figs and pears. We could also eat the eggs fresh nearly every day from the chickens in the coop. The view was spectacular as was the entire property which takes a few days to explore. The pool was lovely and while others might now, I walked down to a lovely beach because I love to walk – 45 downhill. Walking back is a challenge because it’s mostly uphill, so that’s when I asked my daughter to pick me up. Again, it is within easy driving distance of many other towns and we went as far as Palermo. Again the people in the town itself were very sweet, but you don’t want to get a parking ticket which cost such shy of 50 euros. One of the best things about Hydra was our cleaning lady Maria! She was a darling and often washed and folded our cloths – something that she need not have done. This is a beautiful villa from which you experience awe inspiring unsets. I HIGHLY recommend this villa, Maria and the owners! I found you and your colleague to be top notch professionals who always ensured that our needs were met in a timely fashion! So THANK you. I would definitely use and highly recommend you and SoloSicily!!"

Jo Peterson - United Kingdom | May 2015


"An unforgettable holiday at an unforgettable villa. Hydra was great. We all fell in love with Sicily and would love to come back for another sunset, another swim, another night of eating under the stars. Thank you so much!"

Angie Stone Appleby - United States | September 2014


"Fantastic villa. Fantastic location. Fantastic holiday!"

Ian McNiven - United Kingdom | August 2014


"Wow. Seriously. What can I say about Hydra to give it the justice it deserves! I have been dreaming about going back the moment we closed the door behind us! Our stay at Hydra was absolutely unforgettable. Every little detail has been taken care of...there is everything you could possibly need and more. It is modern and stylish without being too over the top. Bright and airy. Sleek. Just gorgeous! It had been designed magnificently and makes the most out of its location. We spent many evenings outside, relaxing, swimming at dusk and the probably the most content family in Sicily."

Gabe Sandler - Canada | August 2014


"The villa was spectacular. We often spent afternoons by the pool just taking in the views. Great location! We were extremely happy with everything and must say that soloSicily helped us enormously at the beginning so thank you!"

Howard Seaton - United Kingdom | July 2014


"We all had a wonderful time at Villa Hydra so big thanks to everyone. The villa was presented beautifully, the food treats in the fridge were super and the drinks on arrival were really appreciated by us all. The children loved the chickens and the pool...and the garden is fabulous! Your website is excellent and my contacts with you and your team were excellent."

Mandeep Dhal - United Kingdom | June 2014


"Great location and comfortable stylish villa although most of our time was spent outside and by the pool."