select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Il Vignale

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Il Vignale

 Panoramic infinity pool 
Wonderful garden 
Fantastic views

Markus Weiss - Switzerland | October 2018


"We are very fortunate to have spent some time in tour beautiful home. Our sincere thanks for having us. We ad a truly awesome time and we'll keep this place in good memories. Thanks for taking good care of us."

Alison English - USA | September 2018


"Thank you so much for your email! I and my yoga group had an absolutely fantastic time at Il Vignale and I would return to that property in a heartbeat. It was beautiful and well managed by the owner as well as by SoloSicily for all the extras.Fantastic website and really good customer service. once we got things clear. Very prompt communications and your staff provided me with so much support leading up to my event. It was also absolutely great to have a local manager on WhatsApp 24/7 for questions and confirmations and help while we were in Sicily. Fantastic and responsive owner. Beautiful villa. Very quiet and peaceful location. The owner was so kind and responsive to all our questions and really gave the retreat a personal and local touch.Our cook was incredible. The food was delicious and we always had just the right amount of food - never over full or under full :)Thank you so much and I hope to use Solo Sicily again in the future when I have another yoga retreat group ready to come back to Sicily."

German Navarro - Spain | August 2018


"We enjoyed our week holidays in Il Vignale, the villa was perfect for our plan, 3 families with kids, total 15 pax. The location in North Sicily is great if you wish to visit nearby attractions like Cefalu, Eolian Islands, Palermo and Taormina. Dario our host, took care of us always with a smile, and made us feel at home. Absolutely recomendable."

Emma Green - United Kingdom | August 2018


"We had a wonderful stay at Il Vignale, it was in a beautiful setting with great facilities!! All the kids had a great time at the pool and trying to find lizards!!  The facilities at the pool were great and the owner had thought of everything. We were most impressed by the owner and how generous he was with the lovely food he had put on for us when we arrived!! Delicious!!  We did not have the best weather but it allowed us to explore a bit more and we found an amazing bakery in santo Stefano!! The service from solo Sicily has been excellent. Very helpful and informative staff.  We would like to go to Sicily again and explore more of the lovely island and we would most definitely use soloSicily again."

Steve Batchelor - United Kingdom | August 2018


"On behalf of the family, I would like to say what a privilege it has been for all of us to stay in his beautiful villa with its magnificent views. We will carry with us for every some truly wonderful memories of, not only this villa, but of this island and its remarkable people. We have experienced nothing but kindness warmth wherever we have been. Finally we would all like to express our gratitude for your help and attentiveness throughout our stay. It is with a heavy heart that we say in unison “arriverderci” to you and this magnificent place.  "

Annika Hellgren - Sweden | August 2018


"All five stars from us regarding the house and the surroundings and the host. He could not have been kinder. Five stars also for you. Very good service. Thanks a lot!  "

Richard Nugee - United Kingdom | June 2018


"The villa was great and very much appreciated. Your website and customer service were completely excellent at every step of the way and you were very patient with the problems I had, so thank you. We really enjoyed our stay and thought the villa magnificent."

Kevin Livigni - United States | June 2018


"We had a fabulous vacation week at Il Vignale, Dario was such a gracious and wonderful host and made our experience fantastic. SoloSicily was also very great to work with from the booking to the travel pack sent out and every experience in between. Thanks to the SoloSicily team and Dario from Il Vignale for making our vacation a memorable experience!"

George Keane - United Kingdom | May 2018


"We will be here every year for the next 10 years! This is our spiritual home!"

Matthew Frinzi - United States | September 2017


"Our stay at Il Vignale was most enjoyable. Dario is a wonderful host. The SolSicily website was easy to use and the customer service was always good. We will return to Sicily for a future vacation."

Simon Edward Johnson - United Kingdom | August 2017


"Thank you so much for letting us stay in your fabulous house – it is absolutely beautiful. We have had the most wonderful time enjoying the lovely spaces both in the house and the refreshing pool. We have really enjoyed exploring the local area and certainly improved our Italian! Thank you again for allowing us to stay at Il Vignale. It certainly felt like paradise."

Matthew Cariani - United States | August 2017


"It was perfection. All 18 of us were comfortable and relaxed. The pool was so cool after a long day of sightseeing. Dario was so accommodating and kind, always ready to help. He become part of the family. We can't thank you enough for our stay at Il Vignale. Grazie mille!"

Keiran O'Reilly - United Kingdom | August 2017


"Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful villa. It has been so quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Marzia's cooking has been delicious throughout. The pool was fantastic and the children had a great time playing and practicing their diving skills in it. We enjoyed the sounds of the goat's bells to wake up to in the morning. We hope to come back one day!"

Jakub Kwater - Poland | July 2017


"Thank you for the sun! Thank you for the pool! Thank you for the perfectness around Thank you for the house I loved Thank you for the view The kids thank you for the freedom they had. Grazie!"

Alexandre Lapostolle - Canada | July 2017


"- Our Website and Customer Service Great service. You guys were proactive and answered our questions during the whole process from the booking to the arrival. - Il Vignale Il Vignale was paradise! Dario was a great host. we really enjoy the landscape, swimming pool, olive/lemon/orange trees...Everything was perfect. - Sicily  People were nice, we really enjoy the villages. Food was really good and affordable. Wish to go back in the future! Best regards"

Miguel Casares - United Kingdom | July 2017


"We had a great time at Il Vignale. The place is great and Dario was an incredible host. We couldn't have asked for more.  The guidebook you sent us was very useful and super clear. Thanks for everything  Warm regards"

Peter Hamilton - Australia | June 2017


"We all had a great time. Congratulations on a terrific concept, brilliantly executed! Splendido!"

Vince Borg - United Kingdom | June 2017


"The last two weeks at Villa Vignale were amazing. Thank you Dario for your hostpitality. We really had a great vacation. Great place to enjoy sun and the beauty of Sicily. Arriverderci!"

Ted Miller - United States | October 2016


"We had a great time at Il Vignale. The setting was ideal for us. Sicily was beautiful especially the smaller towns & villages."

Stuart Beard - United Kingdom | Augutst 2016


"We have spent 2 wonderful weeks here in Il Vignale, your wonderful villa. We've enjoyed so much space and peace, amazing views but most of all we are very grateful for your care and attention. You truly ensured that we had everything we needed, so a huge thank you – grazie mille!"

Rosa Diliberto - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We all loved Il Vignale and Dario is very welcoming and obliging, he is a sweetie!  We all loved everything about our villa, we were very comfortable. We all love Sicily, it's our second home and will be returning so look forward to booking another villa in another part of Sicily in the not too distant future.  we have also highly recommended Il Vignale, Olivetana (last years holiday) and Solo Sicily to all of our friends! Many thanks for the service and customer care from all the staff at Solo Sicily too!"

Brigitta Honnel - Germany | August 2016


"Mille grazie per questa sehr shone woche! It was a wonderful week. Your attention to detail and making sure we felt at home was very much appreciated. Thank you and enjoy a beautiful part of the world."

Mikjel Johannes Skurdal - Norway | July 2016


"We would like to thank you for a magnificent week at your wonderful property. We enjoyed everything totally and fully. It could not have been more perfect! We are grateful you have taken such good care of us, always available and super service-minded! We really hope to be back!"

Alice Pecoraro - United States | July 2016


"Good news - my entire family loved Il Vignale and the owner, Dario.  We had a wonderful experience - the villa was lovely, including the living accommodations, the pool, and the general surroundings.  We thoroughly enjoyed the chef, Valentina, and the driver of the van, Rosario.  The meal was superb.  We had family guests from Vicari for the meal and Dario arranged for a translator to join the meal with us.  Rosario made our drive to Vicari very smooth and he joined us in a family meal at our relative's home in Vicari.  We enjoyed the location of Il Vignale because we loved San Stefano De Camastra.  The little town was lovely and we were able to buy our groceries there.  We went to church there also.  We bought beautiful ceramics at several of the stores there. Dario was so helpful and kind to us. Thank you for all you did to make our 50th anniversary so nice!!"

Jessica Coad - United Kingdom | June 2016


"Thank you for a wonderful week! We love the amazing villa and the pool. We visited that fantastic restaurant on your recommendation and had lovely days out in Taormina and Cefalù. The mean we had in the villa cooked by the chefs was incredible – the sheep's cheese starters was out of this world! Thanks for being around and always on hand to answer our questions. We will definitely be back in the future!"

The Mellor Family - United Kingdom | May 2016


"Grazie mille! We cannot express how wonderful Il Vignale is. The view is spectacular and the scents of oranges and lemons coming up the valley are sensational. Your win/vino is delicious and we loved your lettuce. Thank you for making it so special for us. Tusa is only a 20 minute drive away and is a lovely town to visit for dips in the sea. We've lived like kings this week and Il Vignale will always hold a special place in our hearts. We loved it! Grazie mille. A presto!"

Christine Becker - Germany | September 2015


"Wir waren sehr zufrieden und hatten ein wunderbare Zeit. Es gibt tatsächlich nichts, was wir zu bemängeln haben, von Organisation bis Unterkunft ein sehr gelungener Urlaub! Viele Grüße"

Gavin Thorpe - United Kingdom | August 2015


"The customer service we received from Solosicily was absolutely excellent. From the moment I first enquired about some of your villas I dealt with a first class client manager called Edith. She assisted me in finding other villas when our first choices weren't available and was always at the other end of an email should I have an questions or queries. She provided excellent information and was always very polite and made everything very clear and was also very accommodating of us and the time it took to get things sorted on our end. Edith made the whole process very painless and I just wish some of the companies I had to deal with had employees like her and were as delightful to work with as SoloSicily. I would also like to say that I thought the local contact was a very good idea and it provided me with a direct contact should I have needed one. I also found her very pleasant and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend using the company to anyone and if I look to return to Sicily then you will be my first port of call. The villa itself was lovely and almost identical to the pictures from the website. It was very big and roomy and provided plenty of space for 4 people. The pool was very nice and a good size for both children and adults with spectacular views down the valley to the coast and Aeolian Islands. The whole villa provided breathtaking views all around. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get a decents nights sleep on all but the hottest of nights (but this wasn't down to the villa). The whole villa was very clean and tidy and provided everything we needed for our stay. Dario, the property owner, was a very nice man and he was very friendly. He showed us around the villa explaining how things worked etc. He also said that we could call him day or night should we have an issues and he also offered to help us out with our Italian and booking restaurants if needed. He also popped up during the week to check everything was ok. The welcome pack of meats, cheeses, eggs, olives, bread and juice was also excellent. It helped us get through the first day or so until we could locate the local shop to stock up. It was excellent quality and definitely much more and much better than we were expecting - we are also looking to see if we can buy the juice over here as it was so nice. Sicily was a very nice place, the people were very relaxed and chilled and also very pleasant and easy to deal with despite the language barrier. The food throughout Sicily was excellent with lovely fruit and vegetables along with meats, bread and cheeses. It was definitely one of the highlights of out holiday. Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday with great weather, scenery and a great place to stay. The locals were very friendly and helpful and food was excellent. We would definitely return to both the villa and Sicily and now we know a bit more about Sicily we can plan our holidays accordingly. Once again a very big thank you to the SoloSicily team especially Edith for making it so easy to book and all the help you have provided throughout."

Rashed Family - United Kingdom | August 2015


"You are very lucky and blessed with this nice villa in this nice location. Thank you for sharing it with us and it was a nice week we had in your place. Everyone was happy and had a good time. We thank you for all your help with the extra things you provided. We enjoyed the figs and olive oil! Cheers!"

Margaret Betts - United Kingdom | August 2015


"We had a fantastic holiday in Sicily. Il Vignale is a stunning villa with fantastic views. Darius and Massi were very welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed lazy days by the swimming pool and meals on the terrace. The children enjoyed picking lemons and making lemonade. We had great plans to explore Mount Etna but we couldn’t peel ourselves away from the villa and pool. Emanuela was very helpful with the booking process."

Amanda Baiden - United Kingdom | July 2015


"We have had a fantastic holiday in Il Vignale. We had great intentions of exploring Mount Etna and the vicinity but the house and pool are so amazing we didn't want to leave! Stunning views! Thank you for the wine and vegetables – delicious!"

Marloes Verheijen - Germany | July 2015


"Your service was fantastic. Il Vignale was fantastic, the house, the service, the swimming pool. Overall it was great, Palermo we loved, the Roman villa with the mosaics was amazing, our diving course in Taormina was very professional, and of course the food……. super.  thanks for the help with finding these houses and all the tips/help you gave."

Alexander Stubb - Finland | June 2015


"Thank you so much for a wonderful week. Great place, great scenery, wonderful hospitality."

Lukas Focher - Germany | June 2015


"Marvellous Il Vignale."

Herberg Family - Germany | May 2015


"We have had a wonderful stay – thank you so much for all your help and good humour. The children are keen to come back – as are we!"

Frances Nark - United Kingdom | September 2014


"We had a great time. Villa was superb. Everything was excellent. Thank you."

Gabrielle Heeter - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We absolutely loved it! A beautiful rustic style villa and a relaxed and magical atmosphere. The views are incredible. The owners were fantastic and even prepared us a meal for our arrival using produce from the land and their own olive oil (yum!)."

Mark Hirschfeld - United States | July 2014


"The villa is spectacular. It's even more exquisite in person than in the photos on the website. It's clean, comfortable with every amenity you could want. The beds are super comfortable and each bedroom has it's own private bath and the water pressure in the showers is great (a pet peeve of mine is terrible water pressure). A professional chef's kitchen which is a dream to cook in and plenty of space inside or outside to enjoy a meal. Lounge chair abound around the outdoor space. There's a ping pong table outside on the patio, a washing machine and outdoor drying line. The swimming pool was clean and lovely with an umbrella, lounge chairs and two outdoor side-by-side showers. The villa is surrounded by olive groves and is totally private and quiet. The drive from the small town down to the villa is well marked but the private road leading down to the villa is narrow and long with some pretty scary twists and turns. Stay in first gear when driving up and down the driveway and use caution! But that's what makes the property so wonderful is the privacy when you arrive! And the owners who manage the property were charming and kind which made our visit even more extraordinary. Thanks to SoloSicily for arranging our stay. They were professional and courteous. We will definitely return!"

Adrianne Girard - France | June 2014


"We received a beautiful welcome to Il Vignale. Olive oil and other gifts. Outside the villa and the mountains and sea can be seen Wow! Very beautiful house."