select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Lory

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Lory

 Direct beach access 
Luxury private spa  
Jacuzzi

Ulrike Donath - Germany | October 2018


"das Ferienhaus hat unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt, zum Teil sogar übertroffen und wir haben uns dort sehr wohlgefühlt. Das Haus war sehr sauber und wir hatten nun wirklich ausreichend Platz. Auch das Equipment inklusive der Terrassenmöblierung war sehr schön und die vielen stillen möblierten Sitzecken rund ums Haus und auf dem Grundstück bieten auch reichlich Platz und Gelegenheit zum Rückzug - wenn man das will."

Robert Kreisher - USA | October 2018


"Enjoyed our stay. Great time with family!"

Margaret Cannon - Canada | September 2018


"Our group of 8 persons from Canada stayed at "Villa Lory" in Casteldaccia.  This beautiful villa is right on the beach and the views are breathtaking.  We stayed for two weeks from Sept 15 to 29, 2018.  We had a wonderful time and the house was perfect!  It was close to all amenities including the train station and the restaurants recommended by Solosicily were fabulous! The company was gracious and very professional and I would highly recommend them to anyone travelling in the area."

Barbara Bartow - UK | September 2018


"Very nice stay in Villa Lory! Beautiful sunrises and beach sounds. Villa is comfortable and well appointed. Enjoyed playing table tennis. In all, had a wonderful time in Sicily. Thank you!"

Isa Rosman - Switzerland | September 2018


"The website is good with a lot of information about the house with prices and everything is very clear about the conditions. The customer service was excellent, always very fast response via email and during our trip our contact at Sicily helped us a lot with taxis and transfer and other questions, we are very thankful for that. The house was perfect and meet our expectations totally. "

Alessandra Soranno - Italy | August 2018


"Thank you very much for a very pleasant week in your fantastic villa. It's been fantastic! "

John Gilmour - United Kingdom | May 2018


"SoloSicily is one of the best villa rental agents we have worked with.  We’ve rented in Paris, Rome, London, Prague, Panama, New York City, San Francisco, Sydney, Auckland and many other places.  We also own a villa in Florida that we rent through an Agent – so we’re very familiar with both sides of these transactions.  The major complain we have about websites is that they routinely make the villa look and sound better than it is.  So when looking online we always assume a villa will not be as good as portrayed. You customer service before, during and after our trip was first class.  We had a minor issue with one villa and you were able to contact the onsite agent when we couldn’t and have the matter quickly resolved.  Your guidance when we moved from our fist villa to the second was very useful – reminding us via text when to check out and check in as very useful. We find your villa descriptions, at 80+ pages, very thorough and well organized.  A useful tool for finding our way to and around each villa. Lory is a very large villa with space to easily accommodate 10 people – as there were only 5 of us it was very spacious.  Exactly as described on the website.  We didn’t use the spa area – but it looks very lovely and we’re sure lots of guests would enjoy it.  Casteldaccia, where Lory is located, is an easy commute into Palermo and we were very glad we decided to rent there. "

Carlo Lantsheer - Germany | October 2017


"We enjoyed the time with our family there. (3 children and 2 grandchildren) Everybody went home with a good feeling and nice memories! Thanks for your Service!"

John Funder - Australia | October 2017


"In terms of customer service, you all deserve top marks. With regard to Villa Lory, several things as follows: First, it is a very attractive and comfortable place for eight people to stay - well equipped, on the beach, well furnished. We all agreed that it was excellent, and very good value for money.The starter pack left by the pople who greeted us in particular was appreciated. All in all, a very enjoyable stay - thank you all for making it so."

Diego Belbussi - Belgium | September 2017


"We enjoyed our time in Sicily very much, those memories will always be part of our lives. Lory looked even better in reality than in the pictures."

Jalel Ghayaza - United Arab Emirates | July 2017


"Lory is an Excellent property, modern, fully renovated in a modern style, very clean and excellent costumer service has been provided by the Owner. My family and my self will come back next year."

Gabriel Varga - Spain | July 2017


"Everything was ok, the villa is nice, very comfortable, big enough for 10 person, the owner is friendly."

Lynn Woods - United Kingdom | June 2017


"We had a wonderful stay in Lory, it was really spacious for a family of 10 and the location right on the beach was amazing. We made good use of the Lido and pedallos next door and the 3 terraces at the house for all our meals. The house was very well equipped and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. The service from solo Sicily was great and we were kept informed well on arrangements   The booking process was very easy with lots of helpful tips especially the very comprehensive villa guide we received before we left. Many thanks for a wonderful holiday. "

Donna Yacovino - United States | June 2017


"We all truly enjoyed the time spent in the Lory.  The house was exceptionally beautiful, spacious, clean and very welcoming.  Dining on the terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, was spectacular. Also grazie for the welcome basket..... a perfect start to our perfect home away from home. Thank you to all at Solo Sicily."

Stefan Marciniak - United Kingdom | April 2017


" We really enjoyed the holiday and the experience we had with soloSicily. The entire process was very smooth and professional.  The villa was great. The Villa guidebook was helpful ahead of the trip. Would definitely recommend soloSicily!"

Finn Kristensen - Denmark | April 2017


"Thank you very much! For a great stay here at villa Lory! We have enjoyed it very much!"

Maria Cahill - United Kingdom | January 2017


"Grazie mille! What a spectacular villa – we had the most wonderful stay here at Lory. A great space to relax, eat and laugh with friends – we don't want to leave! A very memorable 40th birthday weekend with the best friends! Thanks Lory and all at soloSicily!  "

Enealia Nau - United States | August 2016


"Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful time."

Lena Palumbo - Lithuania | June 2016


"We, all 6 of us, had a wonderful time! Clean, good privacy, spacious and elegant. Thank you!"

Ingrida Paskauskaite - Lithuania | September 2015


"My feedback can be only good and very good. soloSicily made a great job and this is not only mine opinion but also the rest of 9 people who travelled together they have to say the same. As the main person to contact solosicily and organise everything I can personally say it was an easy and very smooth communication from the first to the last day. I had no problems at all and service staff was perfect. To my opinion, the website is easy to understand and informative enough, customer service, perfect, Lory, perfect! House was perfect, owners are very kind people and we all were happy about everything. The street food tour was also perfect. We all enjoyed it and the guide did a perfect job. So, in a nutshell, I am very happy I have chosen Solosicily for organising the trip and many thanks to the staff (and Danuta in particular, because the biggest part of communication was between us). We left Sicily with wonderful memories (except driving peculiarities :D :D :D) and I think this is the best evaluation !!!!"

Malcolm Scott - United Kingdom | September 2015


"The Villa was all we expected and provided our group with a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. We also found the locals welcoming & with a helpful attitude to us. The food markets of Palermo are an experience not to be missed. All in all a great time was had by everyone concerned!"

Federica Schiave - Netherlands | August 2015


"We had a delightful time at Lory. The villa itself is gorgeous. Thanks soloSicily. We had a great holiday and would certainly recommend this to our friends."

Olga Menchi - Italy | August 2015


"Siamo stati molto bene a villa Lory e siamo molto contenti con i vostri servizi. Saremo felici a tornare in Sicilia per scoprire altri posti belli usando le vostre splendide ville. Grazie mille per tutto"

Marchant Family - United Kingdom | July 2015


"Great villa. We arrived quite late in the evening but were amazed not only by the friendly, caring welcome but by the array of food on the table ready for us to devour. It was a great start and an indication of what the rest of the holiday would be like. We ate like Kings and Queens! We had a great 7 days in beautiful Sicily!"

Christina Oakes - United Kingdom | July 2015


"How horrible it was to leave your lovely villa and Sicily. We spent an unforgettable week and would love to return some day!"

Jess Taranto - United States | June 2015


"Beyond our expectations. Beautiful villa and surroundings."

Michelle Joan Foreman - United States | May 2015


"A really terrific week for us! Didn't realise Sicily could be so green. Thoroughly enjoyed the Jacuzzi, sunshine, food and wine. Excellent work soloSicily."

Andrew Deniger - United States | October 2014


"Our family was very happy with the villa Lory. We enjoyed swimming often. The house was fabulous,very roomy. The kitchen was great having everything we needed to cook for nine people. Thank you very much."

Jenny Davenport - United Kingdom | September 2014


"We have had a wonderful time in Sicily. I think we will be back - perhaps next year - exploring another part of your lovely island. We were most impressed by your support while we were with you and thought the property was even better than it looked on the website! Many thanks."

Robert Bailey - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We thoroughly enjoyed the villa and of course the splendid beach. We had a morning swim everyday and it really gives you a burst of energy! We have some lovely memories of walking around Cefalù and Palermo and spending summer evenings on the villa terrace. SoloSicily did a fantastic job!"

Christel Strickland - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We were so lucky to have nice warm weather and although we were not brave enough to swim in the sea we had some nice picnics on the beach! The villa is fantastic. Spacious, well-maintained and cosy inside. Views of the sea every morning was a highlight for me. Thank you!"

Lajuana Tekluve - Ukraine | July 2014


"We loved the house and the beach. It was a lovely place to stay and a very good holiday. We loved Palermo!"

Francesco Mariano - Italy | June 2014


"Grazie Solo Sicily per il supporto durante la nostra vacanza. Villa Lory è una splendida proprietà, sono rimasto sorpreso piacevolmente dalla spa, io e la mia famiglia siamo rimasti pienamente soddisfatti. Il Bar La Rotonda è stato un ottimo suggerimento, un ringraziamento speciale a Claudia che è stata una guida eccellente. Spero di poter soggiornare in una delle vostre ville anche l'anno prossimo. "

Belinda Kirten - United Kingdom | June 2014


"Nothing beats having the beach in your doorstep! Our family really enjoyed the house and made full use of the beach everyday. Nice terraces overlooking the sea. Everything was as expected. Clean and functional. Spa an added bonus! Easy booking process with soloSicily and the travel pack before departure was very helpful."