select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Nabila

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Nabila

 Splendid pool 
Unforgettable sea view 
Walking distance restaurant

Lisa Youngs - USA | September 2018


"We had a very good experience at Villa Nabila. We enjoyed the villa, the lovely terrace, the village and the people there. The antiques and age of the villa were so interesting. The location was great. SoloSicily service was very good and all were very responsive. We felt well cared for and knew we could rely on your office if needed.Overall, we had a great time and would use your services again. Thank you."

Seb Buckley - UK | September 2018


"We have spent the last week celebrating my 80th birthday.We have eaten well, drunk many a glass of Etna Bianco and Etna Rosso, plus grappa as needed. The Villa Nabila itself was perfect for our family holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The generous “welcome pack” was way beyond expectations and the welcoming ambience, complete with intriguing furniture, serious paintings and luxurious bathrooms made for a very comfortable visit. Thank you for a week that none of us will ever forget. What a wonderful home for a very special family holiday for a very important family birthday. A much-anticipated trip and villa Nabila didn't disappoint. Thank you for the outstanding welcome pack.The garden and pool are stunning too. It was perfect for us."

Lucinda Maegher - United Kingdom | September 2018


"A wonderful week in a beautiful house and garden. Two delicious meals next door including a very impressive birthday cake. The trip up Etna is a must. The Roman theatre at Taormina is stunning. The table tennis tournament had a worthy winner. We were lucky enough to be here for the town festival and saw some great live music. The bar just by the town square is worth a visit in the early evening. Thank you for such a lovely stay the house is amazing! The food in Milo is outstanding. What a fab week!  Thank you so much for having us to stay. The villa is beautiful. Can't wait to maybe come back."

Robyn Dunemann - Australia | August 2018


"Solo Sicily has been a most professional company to deal with. Congratulations- you helped to make our holiday in Sicilia most enjoyable and memorable."

Eileen Hoare - United Kingdom | August 2018


"A beautiful, traditional house with adjoining living rooms and the long balcony being perfect for dining and my early cup of tea before anyone else was up! The quality and quantity of our welcome pack was unexpected and fantastic! A gorgeous cake by Lena and other staples to get us started. The pool was lovely and cool and good quality sunbeds. We made use of the pizza oven and cooked pizzas from scratch one evening and scored them in a blind tasting! Would definitely recommend. The home cook evening was great! We arrived back from Taormina and relaxed until a delicious dinner was served and cleared up! Lena is lovely and an excellent cook. All in all a fabulous holiday and I was very impressed with the service from Solo Sicily. My husband and I hope to return next May to see another area of Sicily.  "

Anais Descarries - France | July 2018


"We really enjoyed our time in Sicily. The people from SoloSicily have always been very helpful and available."

Alice Samuel - United Kingdom | June 2018


"The team were brilliant at responding to my (multiple) queries and also gave useful and relevant information. The service in the build up to our holiday was great and even better once we were there. Our dedicated contact messaged me so that when we landed I had a local contact and I was able to use her to help us book excursions, taxis and answer any questions we had. Overall, the service was brilliant and I would highly recommend Solo Sicily to anyone looking for a holiday in Sicily. Nabila is a beautiful villa. It is a traditional Sicilian home and we loved it for that. The rooms are spacious, the amenities brilliant and it suited us perfectly. The pool and grounds were also a delight and we spent hours on the various terraces looking at the stunning view. Everything about the villa is generous and the welcome pack a total treat (including the delicious cake!). Nabila was the perfect house for our holiday."

David Crowly - United Kingdom | June 2018


"The website was easy to use and full of very useful information on each villa we viewed.Especially useful was the local information on shops,banks,markets etc. Your customer service was friendly,efficient and courteous. The villa was everything we expected it to be and more.The rooms were spacious and clean.The gardens and pool area were beautifully maintained and a joy to spend time in.Everything was as in the brochure and more. Thank you to Stefania who was always there to help and advise.Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for her.I even sent her a question by text on Sunday evening expecting her to pick it up the next day,but she answered the query straight away. That is service above and beyond the call of duty. Overall we would highly recommend anyone to use SoloSicily and any of their Villa's."

Val Lee - United Kingdom | May 2018


"We had a wonderful time.."

Nicola Brew - United Kingdom | May 2018


"We had a great holiday, thanks. We were happy with the service from Solo Sicily and would use them again.  The villa Nabila was spacious, well decorated and stylish and we loved all the different spaces to sit outside. The welcome pack  was very generous and useful andAntonella was very helpful."

Michael Gill - United States | October 2017


"Our sincere thanks for allowing us to share your gracious home and wonderful Italian hospitality. All of the many details and thoughtfulness has made our stay one which we will always remember. No detail was overlooked to make us feel welcome and comfortable. You even arranged perfect weather though we feel you had some help with that! The beauty of the countryside sometimes took our breathes away but always the view from the patio will be engrained in our memories. We hope someday to return. Grazie!"

Sara Green - United Kingdom | September 2017


"Thank you for a very lovely stay in your beautiful home. We were made to feel very welcome. Tante grazie - a presto."

Mike Sacchi - United Kingdom | September 2017


"Nabila was a beautiful villa to spend the week in. We were welcomed by Antonella and Enzo and enjoyed the “starter pack” left for us, particularly the pistachio cake and apricot biscotti. We had a wonderful day trip to Mount Etna – we paid for the cable car from Rifugio Sapienza, then hiked up from the top to 2900m – challenging but rewarding! Get there early to avoid coach tours where possible and for a clearer view."

Neil Swan - United Kingdom | August 2017


" What a beautiful villa! We discovered a new feature every day. Thank you for the brilliant welcome package and amazing tart from next door. We all had a wonderful time, thanks so much."

Mark Tribe - United Kingdom | August 2017


"We had a great holiday and both villas were perfect. The owners made us especially welcome and they were very helpful. The soloSicily staff are very  helpful and attentive. The website is good and we loved Sicily."

Inga Taurina - Latvia | August 2017


"We had a wonderful week in Sicily. The booking via SoloSicily was easy, very satisfied with the attentive and prompt service, the documentation of the villa also was very informative and helpful. Villa Nabila in Milo was an excellent base for us, enjoyed our time in this amazing place, so sophisticated in a every single detail, very well equipped; very warm welcome by the hosts, excellent welcome package."

Christine Scwarzler-Durlinger - Lichtenstien | July 2017


"Thank you so much for your warm welcome and hospitality! It is an inspiring and wonderful hideaway for family holidays and a perfect starting point for discovering wonderful Sicily! What a privilege to stay in a place like this! All the best"

Michael Guy - United Kingdom | July 2017


"We had a marvellous time and enjoyed Sicily very much. It was very hot which did stop us visiting some of the historical sites we would have liked to explore but the lovely swimming pool made us stay in the villa to cool off. The two areas we stayed in were very different but both equally delightful in their own way. We thought that SoloSicily was the best holiday letting agency we have used for Italy. The web site was very informative and all the staff were available easily on the phone and very helpful. The directions to the villas was accurate and the information about the areas was informative. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends and family and would use you again when ( not if! ) we return to Sicily. With kind regards"

Andy Taylor - South Africa | July 2017


"What a wonderful place to stay. The amazing welcome, delicious treats and fabulous accomodation. Thank you for an incredible experience."

Marianne Palillo - United States | June 2017


"My family and I just returned from beautiful Sicily and I would like to share our experience with you. From my first email to SoloSicily to my last question about our car rental return location on the last hour of our holiday SoloSicily was wonderful. Every email and phone call was courteously attended to and returned in a prompt fashion by Elizabetta. Even down to meal planning and a boat trip her recommendations were superb. Elizabetta was wonderful in advising me if the chosen villas would work for our group. She and her assistance held great patience and knowledge. The villa Nablia was OUTSTANDING! In every sense our experience and time spent in Nablia was DELIGHTFUL. From the moment we were greeted by the owners of Nablia, Antonella & Enzo, our stay was WONDERFUL. Their flair and fashion in decorating was extravagant and warm which was also echoed in their personalities. What a perfect vacation home they own! There could have been no better way to experience Sicily with our family other than the warm and welcome of Nabila in Milo. We look forward to our return to Nablia."

Fredrik Safvenblad - Switzerland | May 2017


"Thank you! We have had a wonderful week in your lovely villa. It's been a week of enjoying the beautiful sights, drinking wonderful Sicilian wine and eating very well. We will treasure these memories and our time in Sicily!"

Rebecca Youngman - United Kingdom | May 2017


"just a quick note to say we were extremely satisfied with the service from Solo Sicily, thought the attention and assistance was excellent. The property was even better than we hoped for and we were warmly welcomed by the owner and the level of provision was outstanding. We will definitely be booking with you again!"

Joseph Bellizzi - United States | April 2017


"Both Mariella and Nabila were very nice.  Both of the owners were very gracious and welcoming."

Kay Bruen - United Kingdom | September 2016


"Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful house. It felt like an early Victorian home with lovely furniture and personal pictures etc. It was like stepping back in time! We did enjoy staying here and had great meals next door at 4 Archi. Thanks also for the wonderful welcome pack.  "

Bev Briscoe - Canada | September 2016


"Thank you for this lovely home. We had an amazing week seeing the sights, eating the food, drinking the wine. But at the end of each day we came “home” to your lovely villa. Thank you for helping us create memories that will last a lifetime. Your hospitality and generosity were much appreciated."

Terrence Whittock - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We loved our week in Sicily. Your beautiful villa being the perfect base for our stay with its lovely pool and gardens. All the people we met were so friendly and the welcome pack was an added bonus."

Colin Chapman - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We had a really lovely time in your beautiful home – not only did we enjoy the house and the pool, but we also managed to see Etna, visit the Adventure Park, and listen to the wonderful music from the concerts in the Piazza. Lina is such a talented chef, we ate so well and also learned a lot from her when she cooked us a delicious meal which we ate al fresco on the terrace. Thank you so much for the pleasure of enjoying your villa and for the very generous and sumptuous welcome pack.  "

Liselotte Mathiasen - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We had a great time in Nabila. We were happy both with soloSicily and with the villa. We were especially happy and impressed by the welcome and help from the locale people."

Monika Grebe - Austria | August 2016


"Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. We enjoyed your attention to every small detail and the welcome package so much. Everyone made us feel very welcome and well cared for. Best wishes.  "

Mary Leonard - United States | May 2016


"We so enjoyed our time in your lovely home! We love Sicily, its people, cuisine and wine. Everyone was very helpful and concerned that we were being well looked after. Your home is very elegant and well-appointed. We cooked several meals and had everything we needed. A special thanks to Lena, the chef next door, for her hospitality during our stay. Our time here has flown by, but we carry home many cherished memories."

Jan Biaslostocki - Poland | May 2016


"Thank you so much for this lovely holiday. We've all very much enjoyed the wonderful house and garden. The week has gone away too quickly! Thank you for the wonderful welcome pack. It was a real surprise. Our children want to go back in the summer to enjoy the pool."

Trevor Thomas - United Kingdom | May 2016


"We've had a very enjoyable two weeks with our family. This villas has been ideal and everyone has been very helpful.  "

Ariana Koster - Austria | April 2016


"Dire che ci siamo trovati bene sarebbe poco! Abbiamo avuto una settimana stupenda, dovuta a tante cose, ma sopratutto, per Lina! Lei ci ha fatto sentire come amici e se come Nabila fosse casa nostra! Grazie! La villa è bella, con un fascino particolare. Mobili bellissimi, una vista spettacolare e un giardino meraviglioso. Insomma, tutta è impressione di questa vacanxa ci fara tornare di sicuri! Grazie ancora a tutti chi hanno fatto guesto soggiorno indimenticabile per noi.  "

Julie Hirst - United Kingdom | October 2015


"Please can I thank you for organising everything so efficiently. It was a priority to us that timings were good. Timings were all excellent. Nabila has made the perfect base for our family to enjoy a taste of Sicily. We loved visits to Taormina, Ortigia and Siracusa. Also, Mount Etna and Alcantara – all good trips out! Nearly cooked every night – even enjoyed meals made by our “teenagers”. But nothing compares to our two meals “next door” at 4Archi – amazing! Beware – pizzas are huge! Lovely welcome when we arrived from a very friendly Agata and husband. We had a lovely week in your beautiful Sicily, what a beautiful island, and thank you again for all your help in making it so. Thank you all!"

Antje Rehse - Germany | October 2015


"Wir hatten eine ganz tolle Zeit in Sizilien. Und daran war nicht nur das gute Wetter "schuld". Das Haus war toll, die Organisation vorab mit Ihnen reibungslos und ja, wir sind natürlich große Sizilien-Fans! Wir hatten noch nie ein Haus vor Ort, immer nur Hotels. Wir würden es wieder machen. Diesmal evtl. in einem anderen Teil der Insel, sodass man den Kindern per Tagesausflug weitere Highlights der Insel zeigen kann! Wir freuen uns auf den nächsten Besuch!"

Claire Harris - United Kingdom | September 2015


"We really enjoyed our trip - the villa was great, very well appointed. The in villa cook service was really great - Lina was just lovely."

Celina Thompson - United Kingdom | August 2015


"We had a wonderful holiday in Sicily. The villa Nabila is beautiful – it really it. It is very well stocked and the pool is absolutely lovely. Probably the nicest villa we have stayed in and we  have had many in our time. Thank you for a lovely holiday. We will certainly recommend you to friends and family."

Chiaramonte Family - United States | August 2015


"A heartfelt thank you for sharing your little paradise with our family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sicily and out stay in your beautiful villa. Your home is so warm and welcoming! Thank you for the beautiful spread of bread, cheese, fruits, sweets and wine. The list goes on and on! The children really enjoyed all the pool toys, ping pong etc. Your very personal touch was most appreciated by our family."

Volker Brandenburg - Germany | July 2015


"To begin with, thank you so much for your lovely welcome. The cakes were superb as were the fruits and biscuits. We also really got to enjoy ourselves with the help of the beautiful scenery. Especially we enjoyed the pool at night. Thank you for hosting us and making this week as perfect as it could be."

Susan Orsman - United Kingdom | July 2015


"A lovely week in the beautiful Nabila and surrounding villages. Thanks for the hospitality and wonderful welcome pack!"

Ann Bashford - United Kingdom | July 2015


"I would like to express our grateful thanks for the very professional, competent and efficient way you and your team handled our booking for our stay at Nabilia in July. The map and information pack you emailed was very easy to understand and contained all we required to know for our stay and the telephone call on landing and later to check we were ok was much appreciated. Wonderfully warm add friendly welcome from Antonella ad Enzo to their beautiful house. Stunning views and scenery. Thank you so much for the lovely welcome pack with very tasty biscuits and cake, fruit and wine. Everything we needed was in the house. We have had the most relaxing week. Antonella and Enzo were amazing from helping when te car wouldn't start, taking us for Granita, to bringing gifts for the children. We have loved the villa, the location, the food next door. Taormina is well with a visit for both beaches and the town itself. We had a lovely time. The beds were really comfy and I loved the pool! The food in the restaurant was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Nabilia and our stay on your beautiful island."

Eric Lawler - United Kingdom | June 2015


"Warm, friendly and helpful welcome from Antonella and Enzo. Excellent welcome pack, Antonella's cakes and biscuits were delicious. Villa Nabila is a beautiful traditional home and catered to all our needs being one of the best-equipped villas we have stayed in. The facilities are excellent from the ample parking space, lovely interiors, great poolside to even the showers which are really good, and the very comfortable beds. It was so comfortable chilling around the villa with a good book. Try a visit to the church square in Zafferana with a lovely panoramic sea view, and perhaps a coffee or something stronger in one of the cafés opposite the church. Thursday was a very enjoyable trip to Taormina and the weather became very good. We finished Antonella's delicious cakes today. We will miss the peace and quiet here."

Mark Warrander - United Kingdom | June 2015


"A beautiful villa, plenty large enough for three couples, superb views over the landscape and the facilities are exceptional. The welcome pack was a surprise and very welcome. The whole villa is very well equipped even down to the mains adaptors and photocopier. We have all had a wonderful time. We enjoyed out time in Sicily enormously and look forward to coming back! Fantastic to explore Mount Etna, so close by!"

James Sira - United Kingdom | May 2015


"We have had a wonderful time in this beautiful villa. The welcome pack was a big surprise and we loved every mouthful. The pool area and outside space have been perfect for our young son to play in and for us to relax! Lina has been so helpful and has cooked us some delicious food - we will miss her and her “gnocchi”. Thanks for a wonderful holiday."

Ray Buchanan - Scotland | September 2014


"The best holiday home we have stayed in: swam everyday, lucky enough to be here when festival, great fun, locals very friendly, wonderful time, thank you!!! This is the most beautiful villa and extremely well-equipped. We have enjoyed our stay here in Milo, and all the other places in Sicily we have visited - Taormina, Piazza Armerina, Catania, Acireale and, of course, Mt. Etna! - Thank you!! Had a fantastic holiday stay, the time seems to have flown by. Great villa and in spite of resisting the delights of the pool, we very much enjoyed the ambiance, the walk down to get bread and croissants, even the drive through so many Z bends. Pity about the dogs at night! But perhaps they add to the location! Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful villa! Swam everyday which was great. Thanks for a wonderful week!"

Brian Ingham - United Kingdom | September 2014


"Superbly equipped villa in a real community - made use of shops and of course the restaurant! Can recommend a walk up the hill to see the lava flows from previous eruptions to put the village in context. Will miss the cockerel down the road!!"

Marguerita Malthouse - United Kingdom | August 2014


"What a gorgeous villa: so spacious, well equipped and peaceful. We had some lovely, lazy days by the pool, snoozing, reading, sunbathing & several fantastic water fights! We made good use of the barbecue & loved the local butcher's cheese & fennell sausages as well as fish from the market “Acireale”. We used lemons from the garden to make delicious lemonade too. Our stay was made extra special by lovely Lina - does that woman ever stop smiling?! How patient, helpful woman she is. She always seemed to appear with a cake or warm bread as we were feeling just a little hungry. We had a hilarious trip to a winery with her (singing along in the car to “Grease”) & a very wonderful evening at the gala dinner in the village. How lucky! Mario also was helpful & never far away. We were particoularly fortuitous when we went to see Etna - such clear skies - we had the most amazing panoramic views. We will return revitalised & well-rested and a good deal better at table tennis."

Cheevers Family - United States | July 2014


"Lina made our trip so special. We really appreciated her kindness and generosity. The Villa was wonderful as well from the spacious rooms and the well taken care of grounds and pool area. Thank you so much for all the thoughtful extras."

Natalie Umanita Bloom - United States | July 2014


"From the moment we accidentally found this place, till we left, we enjoyed the surrounding views of the mountains, ocean & Village! People are wonderful, this house has everything you need (all the comforts of home) with a foreign twist. The beautiful tile everywhere, the plush greenery surrounds the property, the pool is awesome. This family really enjoyed this community of people, we had a great time and we met wonderful friends! From the family of Maria, Joe, Anne, Natalie Cheevers & Natalie Umanita Bloom & Kathleen Dobbyn"

Joseph Bonanno - United States | June 2014


"This was the firth time that I took my family to a villa in Europe (4 times in Italy). THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST OF ALL! The combination of sea views and the mountains has been BREATHTAKING. The villa has every amenity we could think of, and the welcome package (wine, fruit, dolche, cheese etc.) was beyond our expectations. Lena, our neighbour and chef of the 4 archi restaurant next door outdid herself in assuring we were comfortable. Dinners at 4 archi were excellent. My family had a wonderful vacation."

Katherine Le Vann - United Kingdom | May 2014


"I had a really nice holiday. I love Lina's cake. Grasie! - Sid, age 5 Thank you for letting us stay in your house, I loved it and I like playing on my inflatable crocodile. Thank you for the cakes. - Tess, age 7"

Marius Torkler - Germany | April 2014


"Der Urlaub hat uns allen sehr gut Gefallen. Als erstes ist die Gastfreundlichkeit von Milo hervorzuheben :) Alle Leute, denen wir dort über den Weg gelaufen sind, waren sehr freundlich zu uns. Die 5 Tage sind wie im Flug vergangen und ich hätte die Zeit dort gerne länger genossen. Wir haben Taormina und die Isola Bella besucht und waren zwei mal in Catania, außerdem waren wir im antiken Theater von Taormina. Sizilien ist einfach wunderschön. Und nun zu Nabila: Die Villa war sehr schön. Wir haben dort gegrillt und sind in den Pool gesprungen :) und wenn man den Weg neben dem Pool hochgegangen ist und ein wenig geklettert ist, hatte man einen atemberaubenden Blick, vor allen Dingen in der Nacht :)) Außerdem war es schön, dass direkt neben uns dieses tolle Restaurant war und das Lina uns dort immer sehr gut bekocht hat. Ich wünschte meine italienisch Kenntnisse wären besser gewesen, sodass ich mich mehr mit Lina hätte unterhalten können. Also ich war wirklich mit allem sehr zufrieden, auch der Presentkorb war ein sehr guter Willkommensgruß. Also ich werde in Zukunft bestimmt nochmal nach Sizilien reisen. Und SoloSicily steht auf meiner Liste weit oben."