select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Oikos

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Oikos

 Sea views 
Nearby beaches 
Hydro-massage pool 
 

Sabrina Scott - UK | October 2018


"We had a wonderful week at Oikos and only wished we could have stayed longer. The house was amazing and the kids loved the pool, outdoor games and picking all the fruit. Thank you for a great stay. We would definitely like to come back again."

Melisa Merdanovic - Switzerland | October 2018


"Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt in Oikos und würden es jeder Zeit weiterempfehlen. Mit Ihrer Agentur und dem Service sowie den allgm. Unterlagen zum Haus etc. Waren wir auch zufrieden. Es war uns eine gute Hilfe. Noch einmal herzlichen Dank an Raphaela ihrer Mitarbeiterin vor Ort und Carlo den Besitzer!! Wir hatten schöne Ferien."

Nicky Taylor - United Kingdom | September 2018


"Everything about our trip was excellent thank you.  Both your service at SoloSicily and the house Oikos itself were perfect in every respect."

Vincent Caldicoot - United Kingdom | September 2018


"We have had a wonderful two weeks at this beautiful, well equipped villa. We appreciated the very generous welcome basket. We loved spending time in the pool, platin table tennis, relaxing on the balcony and making pizza in the outside oven.  We enjoyed two delicious meals prepared by Guiseppe the chef. He did a great job of hosting and clearing up afterwards.  All in all, we have had a great family holiday in Sicily and would live to return again in the future. Thank you so much! "

Jovin Genovese - Malta | August 2018


"SoloSicily customer service was very good and communication was excellent from start to finish. Very helpful, polite and responsive. Thanks for everything. Should we book another Sicily holiday with a villa we would come back to SoloSicily as your service was very good and professional. "

Ovidiu Valeanu - United Kingdrom | August 2018


" We had a fabulous time at the villa and the hosts were amazing.  Villa is brilliant and offers more than you need. We felt like home.  The villa was the perfect place to enjoy and explore southern Sicily.  Many thanks! "

Lou Perrin - Australia | July 2018


"Wow! What a truly amazing experience! The villa offers a warm, luxurious and very relaxing environment. Thank you so much! Beautiful home! Truly a home away from home. Great place for the entire family, little and big kids! Comfortable, relaxing environment. Truly a stunning and authentic Italian villa. Thanks for letting us stay here. Carlo and his family were so welcoming and warm What a beautiful, stylish home. We loved out time here. "

Tina Murray - United Kingdom | July 2018


"Villa Oikos is a striking place. There is so much space and lovely places to sit and chill out.  The house is furnished beautifully so much thought in all rooms. Carlo and his wife were so welcoming. The “welcome” basket was huge! How thoughtful! There is something for everyone here, games for the children, relaxation for the grown ups!  Well worth a visit!"

Angelo d'Alberto - United Kingdom | July 2018


"We had a fantastic time in Sicily and the staff at Solo Sicily have been very efficient and professional.  "

Tony Houghton - United Kingdom | May 2018


"Oikos was big enough for our three families and had all the toys! It worked very well for us and everybody had a great time. So no complaints to be found anywhere. Also I must say that I have used many villa rental agencies over the years but the service I have had Elisabetta and Stefania has been outstanding.  "

Tony Houghton - United Kingdom | May 2018


"A lovely week for 3 families and 3 generations. So much space, lots of shade and great for young children. Villa Oikos definitely has the “wow” factor as you drive through the gates and it didn't disappoint.  Highspots for grandparents were visiting Etna (a long day but definitely worth it). Do take the cable car and bus option as it is a high, slow and dusty climb otherwise. Syracuse was stunning and Noto delightful. Scicli was the perfect spot for an early evening outing with the little ones, or a lunchtime stop after a wanderthrough its historic centre. The 2 cafes opposite the main church serve good food. Also pop into Scicli Boutique just past the duomo on the left. Ragusa and Modica are charming and the ruins at the start of the Ispica gorge and its still working flour mill are well worth a visit. If you go to Syracusa – 1h30mins – don't miss the Ipogea which are the catacombs and tunnels through a small door to the left of the duomo in the wall.  Restaurants are too many to menion, but we never had a bad meal anywhere and it was exceptionally good value. Loredana and Carlo were charming and very helpful. They left us an excellent welcome pack, encouraged us to pick their apricots and lemons and they even delivered a selection of home made granita – they made us feel very welcome! "

Olga Mihaylova - United States | November 2017


"We had a wonderful time in Sicily. The villa was spectacular and a perfect setting for a large family gathering. I wish we had more time to take full advantage of everything it had to offer. The host was very kind and gracious, please convey our thanks. SoloSicily provided an impeccable service, everyone I was in contact with was very prompt and professional, thank you."

Stefan Scmid- Switzerland | October 2017


"Die Organisation sowie das Ferienhaus waren zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit."

Leonid - Russia | August 2017


"Your website and your services are on very high level. We liked both villas. There are reasons to come to Sicily again!"

Paula Cubitt - United Kingdom | August 2017


"We had an amazing time and it's a beautiful villa. The owners were lovely and we all had a great time."

Daniel Fischer - Switzerland | July 2017


"Die Villa war hervorragend und in einem super Zustand. Wir haben die Zeit in der Villa Oikos sehr genossen. Die gesamte Anlage vom Haus ist grosszügig und sehr schön. Alles verlief zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit und haben daher auch keine Reklamationen welche wir anbringen müssten. Der Empfang vom Eigentümer mit Familie war sehr freundlich und der Überraschungskorb mit den sizilianischen Spezialitäten und dem Essen hat uns nach der Anreise sehr gefreut. soloSicily kann ich weiterempfehlen da alles sehr gut geklappt hatte und würde bei einer nächsten Reise nach Sizilien wieder bei Ihnen buchen. Besten Dank auch an Ihr Team."

Susan Kyte - United Kingdom | May 2017


"We had a wonderful holiday in Sicily and Oikos ticked all the boxes. The villa certainly suited a large family group of 3 generations. Plenty of space for quiet moments as well as large communal spaces. The villa was well equipped and thoughtfully furnished with everything to hand. The area was quiet despite being on a busy road. The meal with our chef Giuseppe was amazing and we all thoroughly enjoyed our birthday celebrations. A fantastic holiday. Thank you."

Vanessa Lazaro - United Kingdom | April 2017


"We have had the most sublime holiday ever! All twelve of our group, three generations of family, have been delighted and so happy all week long. The villa is truly beautiful, the pool perfectly serene and our experiences making wonderful meals, driving around the island, eating at lovely restaurants and spending quality time with each other in these peaceful surroundings has been absolutely wonderful. Many many thanks to Carlo and his family, they have been very kind and welcoming and we would love to come back again next year!"

Richard Rigby - United Kingdom | October 2016


"What an amazing house! Our impression after the drive through the surrounding countryside was one of wide-eyed (happy) shock! The scale of the place was hard to take in at first. We were only four people and we rattled around in the place but we had a great stay with something for everyone. The owners are first class – so kind, helpful and nothing was any trouble. We have done a lot of sightseeing, including canyons, ruins, beaches, barque towns and a roman villa complete with mosaics. Thank you to the hosts and to the contacts at soloSicily who made it an agreeable break for us all."

Carlene O'Carroll - United Kingdom | September 2016


"We have had a superb time in the beautiful villa Oikos! After getting married we came here with the family to relax – which is exactly what we did. The surroundings both inside and out are impressively designed and tastefully decorated. Nearby towns or Modica, Scicli and Ragusa are well worth visiting. We would also recommend braving the pizza oven as we made delicious pizzas one evening. This was a special trip, with special people and will forever be remembered!"

John Bastow - United Kingdom | September 2016


"Wonderful holiday at Oikos – amazing villa – especially the pool. Love day in Syracuse seeing the spectacular amphitheatre and a delightful 30 minute sail around the island."

Sarah Schofield - United Kingdom | August 2016


"Yes, sadly we are home now! We all had a great time - Oikos is an incredible villa.  The photos on the website made it look amazing, but in no way prepared us for the size and beauty of it.  Both the villa and the grounds are so spacious.  The villa is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.  We were a group of 10 - two families and a friend, with 4 teenagers in the group, and it suited everybody's needs.  It provides a great base for visiting various places - Modica, Ragussa, Noto, Marzamemi, Vendicari etc, whilst at the same time is somewhere you would be happy to never leave."

Alexandra Ivanov - Romania | July 2016


"Everything was just perfect in our holiday. The house was lovely and we spent a wonderful time there."

Sonia Barry - United Kingdom | October 2015


"A fantastic time was had by all 11 of us. The villa is brilliant and a week wasn't long enough. It made an awesome launching pad for bike rides to Etna, Chiaramonte, Ragusa etc. Too many places to visit in the area!"

Anke Gunnewiek - Netherlands | September 2015


"We had a wonderful time in Sicily and especially at Oikos Villa. We loved the villa and the people. We had a really great experience, thank you for that! When we consider to go back in the future, you will be the first one we will contact!"

John Peck - United Kingdom | August 2015


"Oikos is a graceful mansion full of design flourishes. The gardens are beautifully designed and very relaxing and this is where we have spent most of our time, in or in view of the great swimming pool. Carlo and Lori are the most considerate and attentive hosts, concerned that everything is as good as it could possibly be. After Carlo's instructions the traditional pizza oven was a great success. Sicily is a land apart, friendly, welcoming and exotic. Highly recommended!"

Kieran O'Reilly - United Kingdom | August 2015


"We all had a wonderful holiday at Villa Oikos. It was agreed by all that this was the best villa we had ever rented. It is difficult to find fault really. The villa itself is beautiful, and was spotlessly clean, with a lovely welcome pack. The pool was excellent, and “made” the holiday as far as my grandchildren were concerned – the youngest (Jamie, aged 6) improved his swimming skills greatly over the week. The garden was lovely, with areas suitable for sun-bathing, but also areas suitable for those of us who preferred to sit in the shade. The provision of an outdoor table-tennis table was also very thoughtful. The cook Giuseppe was wonderful, and very amenable to our suggestions and requests. Because of a flight delay, most of us didn’t arrive at the villa until about 9 p.m. but Giuseppe stayed on, and gave us a wonderful welcoming meal. My 3 grandsons loved him, and he’s included in the photos we took as mementoes of our 2015 family summer holiday. The travel directions given by the SoloSicily team were excellent, even though it was almost pitch dark by the time we got to the last tricky bit on minor country roads."

Sarah Podolsky - United Kingdom | August 2015


"First time to Sicily and what a wonderful place – villa superb, cute towns, lovely sea, delicious food. What more can one ask for on a holiday? This was one of the best holidays – the facilities in the villa were fantastic and Carlo was around to help us when we needed it. The weather was continuously sunny, the food was great, and visiting Ragusa and Modica felt like you were stepping back 300 years. Overall, a great week!"

Hayley Burrows - United Kingdom | July 2015


"Thank you so much for our stay at Villa Oikos. Carlo has been so accommodating and helpful and made us feel relaxed and happy for our entire two week stay. He was an exceptional owner who was so helpful with telling us where to shop, eat out that was great for kids, nice beaches etc. The villa has everything you need and more! We haven't wanted for anything. We have had an absolutely amazing holiday. Lots of sun, sea, laughter, food and wine! Beautiful country, beautiful villa, beautiful time had by all. Great time at the water park (Etnaland) with the kids. Lovely afternoon at Modica beach, enjoying a fantastic lunch looking out to sea. Superb day at Marzamemi, enjoying the beach and the local square full of restaurants. We would most definitely return to villa Oikos. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday."

Casper Lygaard - Denmark | July 2015


"Fantastic week in a fantastic house. The level of service by the owners is amazing and they do all they can to make the stay even better. It is without hesitation that we will recommend Villa Oikos to travellers going to southern Sicily. Thank you!"

Coleman Family - United Kingdom | July 2015


"Had a fantastic holiday in such a beautiful home! The Italian food is amazing and the places we visited were beautiful. The ice cream in Noto is a must! The beach is great and the were the highlight! Making our own pizzas was certainly an experience. We really enjoyed our holiday!"

Stephen Horrex - United Kingdom | June 2015


"Had a lovely time here at Villa Oikos! As a group of 8 friends we enjoyed the ground,  the pool with lots of game playing, amazing dinners on the terrace. Explored the towns of Modica and Noto - we recommend Accursio in Modica for its delicious tasting menu. Also enjoyed a trip to COS vineyard near Vittoria - great wine, great host! Sad to go home back to the United Kingdom now, but the soloSicily team and Carlo have been more than helpful and extremely professional. Enjoy the volleyball net"

Kathy Cubbit - United Kingdom | June 2015


"What a beautiful villa...and gorgeous gardens! We've had a wonderful holiday here. We arrived late, but to a marvellous feast of Sicilian delicacies. Every day has been wonderful. We couldn't have chosen better for our extended family holiday. The children had the time of their lives in the garden playground and in the playroom. Alice, three years old, learnt to swim in the pool. Jessica and James enjoyed kicking and splashing and all the adults enjoyed relaxing in the various areas of the garden and terrace. We didn't want to go home!"

Rebeca De Juan - Spain | June 2015


"We loved the house. The owners of the houses are lovely. Sicily is a nice place, too. It has been a pleasure working with you. Your agency and you are serious and efficient."

Nancy Pirrone - California | May 2015


"Villa Oikos was perfect for our group of 5 couples from California, all good friends for 30-40 years, celebrating a 60th birthday for my husband, whose parents were both from Sicily. We rented Villa Oikos through Solo Sicily and they were wonderful to work with. Emanuela always responded quickly and made sure all of our questions were answered and requests were met. If she was unavailable, someone always responded on her behalf within minutes. I have rented several vacation homes through similar websites, but SoloSicily went above and beyond any of the others, especially impressive because we were communicating between California and Italy. Villa Oikos was so beautiful and we felt right at home immediately! The owner, Carlo and his wife Lory, were wonderful and accommodating and did everything to welcome us, and make our week there very special. I actually feel we made a friend for life and I hope when they visit California, they will let me know. If we had a question or needed anything, Carlo arrived within minutes. He and his family were waiting to greet us upon arrival, even though we arrived hours later than we expected to (after a flight delay, rental cars, and drive from Catania). They were all waiting graciously and had an amazing welcome basket for us, and a pantry and refrigerator stocked with food for our use. They were so generous and we truly appreciated everything they did... down to the little chocolate gifts in each of the bedrooms. Carlo's interpreter Marta was adorable and such a help as we do not speak Italian; and as we discovered, most people in Sicily do not speak English. A friend who lives in Catania recommended we stay in the Modica/Noto area because that is where they like to vacation. The Villa was located a few minutes outside the town of Modica, where we had some wonderful meals and adventures, and a few minutes away from Modica Beach, where we had lunch (twice) and watched Carlo and friends windsurf. We were able to take wonderful day trips to Noto (for the Flower Festival), Syracusa and Taormina as well. We could have taken more, but we wanted to spend the rest of the time relaxing and enjoying the beauty of Villa Oikos. We were expecting a chef to cook a meal for us in the home (we had visions of sipping wine and watching them cook) but cooking for 10 with the menu we pre-selected was not possible in one afternoon. If you are looking for that experience, you may want to schedule a pizza making class in the home, or pick a simple menu. All in all, it was wonderful and entertaining and we had a great evening! We hope you enjoy Villa Oikos as much as we did - it was a memorable vacation, one of our favorites!"

Simon Buckly - United Kingdom | November 2014


"The villa is a home. We could not have asked for, or received more. As for what to do or where to go, Modica is great but be sure to find the Old Town. This is a great part of the world for out of season exploration and peace."

Lara Fuller - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We arrived tired and weary from London and left after two weeks at Villa Oikos relaxed, tanned and energised. We slept soundly in charming rooms, awoke to blue skies and gentle breezes, made coffee in the large airy kitchen which we drank overlooking the blue water of the pool and enjoyed the views of the luxurious and beautiful garden. The many tranquil areas of the Villa and surroundings were a delight to sit in and swim and sunbathe. The terrace was ideal for meals and in the evening it was a treat to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the floodlit garden and pool. The young children especially appreciated the playarea and swing. The charming owners were more than helpful and we are sure we shall stay in touch. A special time was had by all!"

Giovanni Merli - Italy | August 2014


"Abbiamo trascorso in questa casa una settimana veramente bella che ricorderemo con immenso piacere. La casa bella, elegante, grande, comoda dove non manca veramente niente! Ma a noi è piaciuto in modo speciale lo splendido giardino ricco di angoli particolari dove noi ci siamo divertiti a gustarli in diversi momenti della giornata e in diversi modi. I proprietari Carlo e Loredana sono stati sempre disponibili e attenti a noi. Una nota speciale alla fantastica piscina dove insieme ai nostri figli abbiamo passato momenti di assoluto divertimento e relax."

Ibrahim Ayoub - China | July 2014


"We were honoured to stay in the well-arranged and elegantly furnished villa of Oikos. It is spacious and the surrounding is breathtaking! The rooms are spacious and well prepared to accommodate easily the occupants. - The outside area is green, pleasant and is a source of artistic moments.. it is in fact a dream-area. We were happy to have taken this villa for our vacation and we are sure that we will be back and advise our friends who intend to visit Sicily to stay here. - The last and most important point we want to make is the hospitable and kind reception we received from the owner and his wife.. They are friendly and most hospitable. We are sure as a family we will remain friends with this most wonderful couple."

Faris Ayoub - China | July 2014


"Il nostro soggiorno in Villa Oikos è stato fantastico! La villa è bellissima e l'accoglienza è stata ottima. I padroni di casa sono stati molto professionali e disponibili nella gestione del nostro soggiorno. Consiglieremo sicuramente il vostro servizio ai nostri cari! Saluti."

Marco Zanoni - Switzerland | June 2014


"La vita è bella! Ancora di più, se si può trascorre una settimana in questo posto stupendo. Una villa stupenda su una isola meravigliosa. I giorni passati nella nostra villa sono stati bellissimi. Porteremo questa esperienza per sempre nei nostri cuori!!! Grazie mille!"