select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Perla Nera

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Perla Nera

 Pool with hydrojet 
Mediterranean garden 
Walk to town

Karen Flyn - Australia | September 2018


"I think your website  is excellent and easy to negotiate and provides a lot of detail about the property. Your service was excellent. Communication was prompt and clear. The booklet you included was very helpful.The Villa was very good.The pool and all the facilities were magnificent.Overall we had a wonderful stay and loved Sicily.Thank you for being efficient, organised and easy to contact."

Jorge Figueroa - Chile | September 2018


"We have spent our best holiday ever! One fantastic week with all of our company of friends having great moments! Perla Nera is a fantasy! We occupied all of these beautiful spaces the garden provides.  We will remember these days forever! Thank you for the best memories of our life! "

Mark Saunders - United Kingdom | August 2018


"The pool and pool area are exceptional. Best we’ve ever seen. Gardens - beautiful and huge, though that did mean gardeners were in every day which is a bit off putting. Antonio - who looks after the house. Really helpful and very glad he was there. Well stocked kitchen - all of the essentials were there.  "

John Rose - United Kingdom | September 2017


"Seeing the kids play in the pool and being so happy was the absolute best thing about this holiday. We were all so amazed by the villa. No one could believe it was all ours for a week. Super service from everyone involved, and great comfort inside and out. Grazie!"

Luke Walker - United Kingdom | August 2017


"Brilliant holiday for all the family! Our reunion couldn't have gone better and we felt so fortunate to catch up with one and other in such spectacular surroundings."

James Scott - United Kingdom | August 2017


"My only feedback is to keep doing what you are doing, and to replicate Perla Nera a thousand times so others can experience a holiday in this extraordinary villa. From start to finish, everything was perfection!"

Nicola Vinall- Switzerland | July 2017


"Perla Nera - is just lovely. It is difficult to describe how much we love it - it is a really magical place - please say a big thank-you to the family."

Stefan Tudorica - Netherlands | June 2017


"The villa was beautiful !!!!!. The graden and pool were beyond words!!! The photos on your website do not do them justice. Overal we had a wonderful vacation."

Sandra Camastra - United States | May 17


"Our vacation was wonderful. The villa was more than we could have dreamed .   It was gorgeous.   Antonio was great.  He took care of our every need and the cook service was delicious.  Thanks so much for making our trip memorable."

Steffen Thirstrup - Denmark | October 2016


"Many thanks we are all back from yet another invigorating vacation at La Perla Nera. I can only repeat my warmest feelings from last year – this house and its fabulous surroundings with a park-like garden and a pool the size larger than may hotel-pools is just the right place to relax and enjoy. The nearby village of Viagrande offers good opportunities to enjoy local Sicilian life and shop most necessities for daily living. Moreover, it’s a prime location for trips to Etna and the Sicilian East-cost. Just perfect!"

Theo Gordon - Australia | August 2016


"I was lucky enough to spend a week at Perla Nera with my family and I have to say we have never had a better holiday. After travelling for years around Europe, in Sicily we found our spiritual home. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, including everyone at the villa. The pool was the best we have ever seen and was the location of many a relaxed afternoon under the sun. I'd book again in a second!"

Sarah Matthews - United States | July 2016


"After looking at several villas on several websites we finally decided upon Perla Nera and soloSicily. And what a great choice that was! Perla Nera was truly a dream come true. An extraordinary place that was so perfect for us. We felt so lucky to stay here. The pool is the most beautiful we have ever seen. "

Steffen Thristrup - Denmark | October 2015


"Marvellous vacation! We will certainly look to you next time our vacation goes to lovely Sicily."

Gideon Schreiber - Israel | October 2015


"The villa was great and I have only praises. Particularly the garden and pool were superb. Your team worked excellent. So overall we are very pleased."

Christine Newmann - Netherlands | September 2015


"The swimming pool and gardens were fabulous, one could not ask for a more beautiful pool, simply stunning, as were the gardens. As an aside your agent in Sicily was outstanding. She tried to address our concerns as best she could and was always available to try and help."

Elizabeth Bogdan - United Kingdom | August 2015


"For Perla Nera - there really are no words to describe our delight. This had the best pool since the Roman times! Gregorio and Antonio were outstanding - we were very grateful to have them on hand. And they were both very charming. Perla Nera is a dream...it was a privilege to be guests there. The directions to both villas were perfect and much appreciated. As for Sicily, we are all completely in love! This was our first visit, but it certainly is not our last. I think we most were overwhelmed with the warmth and generosity of the Sicilians. We felt very much at home, and we look forward to thinking about our next visit. Thank you for all your help and guidance. We cannot recommend soloSicily highly enough. You were recommended to me by a friend and I am glad that she did."

Barbara Topley - United Kingdom | August 2015


"We loved Perla Nera and were utterly delighted with the house and garden. We will think of a return next year."

Nicola Vinall - United Kingdom | July 2015


"Fabulous place - we intend to come back."

Gary Apruzzese - United States | July 2015


"Yes, thank you, our rather large group (14 of us!) have all returned safely from Sicily and from other stops some of us made on the way home. To a person, we have all said that the stay in Sicily was just about the most perfect vacation we have ever had. First of all, Perla Nera was magnificent! The grounds were spectacular - so beautiful and so impeccably maintained! I don’t think any of us were able to see everything there over the course of the week. I must say that the website does not do the property justice - it is so much better in person. The service we received was just amazing. The caretaker, Gregorio, was great and very accommodating. He was available for any question or task, no matter how trivial. Even the cleaning person, Antonio, was very nice and helpful. SoloSicily was helpful before and during the entire stay. Emanuela was great. The services we opted for turned out wonderfully and beyond expectations. The Benanti winery was amazing. They treated us like royalty. The chef, Monica, was a treasure - both during the meal she prepared for us and during our cooking lesson. Not only was the food delicious but she was also a wealth of knowledge about Sicilian traditions and history. We have already talked about a reunion at Perla Nera in the future. It was magical. Please convey our thanks and best wishes to Gregorio, Ludovica (the owner), Monica and to Valentina at Benanti. They all contributed to our perfect vacation. And a special thank you to Emanuela, who supported us throughout."

Lynne Gwilliam - United Kingdom | June 2015


"We had a wonderful stay in Villa Perla Nera. Everything was as described in the website details. We were very well looked after - Ludovica was charming and very helpful at all times. The villa and grounds are beautiful. I also found soloSicily to be very efficient and you personally were most helpful at each stage of the villa booking. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and colleagues."

Henry Wright - United Kingdom | September 2014


"We enjoyed our stay at Perla Nera very much. The villa was even more beautiful than shown in the pictures on the website. The gardens and the pool were just incredible and we really felt pampered by such beauty. The villa was comfortable, clean and had a great deal of charm. There was a sense of history and an air of luxury. The owner and staff were all helpful and charming. The gardener did a particularly excellent job and was very kind and pleasant. We felt that our ten-day stay was not long enough to fully appreciate all that the villa had to offer. We enjoyed Sicily as a whole and the town the villa was in – people were so friendly and welcoming to us. Your staff at SoloSicily was particularly helpful in helping us with a lost luggage problem as well as other arrangements. We were glad we had made car rental arrangements, as a car is a necessity at this villa as the town lacks public transit and taxi access. It was a wonderful vacation."

Jonnie Franco - United States | August 2014


"An outstanding villa in all aspects. It felt like we were staying in a museum! Pool and gardens out of this world. The sun shone everyday and the gardens were paradise. I don't think the photos do the inside much justice and the rooms looked much better in person. SoloSicily gave us some great advice on where to go and what to do most of which we followed and enjoyed. We were amazed by Sicily, the beauty of the landscape, the food and the friendliness of the people we encountered. A super vacation!"

Emilia Dokrill - United Kingdom | August 2014


"Divine! We had a lovely time celebrating my father's 6oth with friends and family. We had a few requirements before we arrived, all of which soloSicily met. We used the cook service on two occasions and I would highly recommend it. The décor was a tad old fashioned but the outside more than made up for this and was where we spent most of our time. Overall 9/10!"

Linda & group - United Kingdom | July 2014


"Beautiful house...inside and out. BUT the outside is jaw droppingly beautiful!! The swimming pool made from the lava stone is really something else and the gardens reminds me of 'The Secret Garden', full of little hidden corners and ornate statues. We were a group of 10 and had plenty of space plus everything we wanted to make our stay easy and comfortable. This villa was pure luxury."

Karen Wakefield - United States | June 2014


"Perla Nera is such an exquisite property! We all enjoyed the grounds/pool and house immensely - it far surpassed our expectations. It was very hard to get anyone to go away from the villa to do some sightseeing! Very handy to be able to walk to all the food shops in Viagrande. Ms. Ludovica was most helpful with anything we needed. I needed to contact the SoloSicily office a few times and always found the manager to be very helpful - it was good to know that we had someone we could call for any situation and help would be at hand."

Judy Flax - Australia | May 2014


"We absolutely loved this villa, its more like a mini palace actually, The ambiance and the setting are superb , the gardens are an absolute delight , the furnishings and the decor reflect the best aspects of Italian architecture and builders skills. The genuine antique furniture is in keeping with the age of the building and the conversion for guests is sensitive and balanced, heaps of bathrooms etc and so many areas to "chill" in that it takes a while to find people ! This is a really special villa and we would not hesitate for a second to recommend for a group of friends. Sitting in the garden at table for breakfast with Mt Etna in the background is kinda special. The pool is a delight and the gardener tends to the extensive grounds with such care that the entire setting and environment reflects the best of Italian husbandry. Its so well positioned for trips around Sicily and the local village has shops with the best of local SIcilian food and wine …. not a tourist town this, the local people are friendly and welcoming this adds to the overall feeling. A great way to spend a week ! One comment for improvement , it would be a small thing to attend to but if a second inter net router were added to the existing one so the coverage was through all the bed rooms it would make it so much easier for all !"