select
select
select
Search for Villas in Sicily
EN | DE
Your Shortlist | Contact Us
tel UK 0044 (0)20 7097 1413 tel DE 0049 (0)30 5679 5949 tel IT 0039 091 687 0639

Client Reviews of Renée

See what our clients had to say about their holiday to Sicily and time at Renée

 Superb pool 
Close to the beach 
Panoramic view

Laura Wissmann-Malacarne - Switzerland | October 2018


"E' stata una settimana bellissima qui in villa Renée. Ti ringraziamo di cuore per l'ospitalità e la gentilezza con qui ci hai accolto. La villa Renée è un paradiso, anche se il tempo non è stato tanto bello abbiamo potuto goderci la villa e l'isola fantastica!"

Darren Wyatt - United Kingdom | September 2018


"We had a wonderful stay in villa Renée – enjoyed the spacious house, stunning views and relaxing pool – staying here has been immensely therapeutic for all of us.  Our highlights have included crystal clear hues of the sea at San Vito lo Capo, fireworks and Beethoven at Castellammare del Golfo, marzipan and more marzipan, the hospitality of our skipper on a boat trip up the coast, the sound of cicadas and swooping of swallows and just the privilege of being in Sicily and experiencing its epic landscapes and culture.  Thank you! "

Benjamin Mactieman - Australia | September 2018


"Our stay here has been magical! Memorable in so many ways. Thank-you for your hospitality and kindness. Your house is very peaceful, comfortable and serene, not to mention the breath taking views and ever changing landscape.  We hope one day you will come to visit us down under! "

Tatiana Mayer - Switzerland | July 2018


"SoloSicily hat ein toller Internetauftritt und der Kundenservice ist auch sehr gut.   Das Haus Renée war wunderbar – wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, die geplante Reinigung war immer top und die Besitzerin sehr aufmerksam und bei Fragen immer verfügbar.   Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen.  "

Michale Curran - Ireland | July 2018


"We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in Renée. It is a lovely villa full of character in beautiful surroundings. Renata is a very welcoming host who is  attentive to detail.  We loved the area and enjoyed visiting the Zingaro and Cofano nature reserves. Marettimo is a magnificent island well worth visiting. Solo Sicily provided an excellent and attentive service."

Pauline Moritz - Germany | June 2018


"Es wa wirklich alles wunderbar und die Betreuung perfekt!"

Kirsty Parker - United Kingdom | May 2018


"In short we loved Sicily. From Renata at Renee who was very welcoming and full of lots of ideas for visits and places to eat. Secondly the Solo Sicily service was excellent – the detailed pack with directions and all sort of other useful information. Indeed I have forwarded your website address to a number of my colleagues.   It was a fabulous holiday. I have no complaints."

Jacqueline Ali - United Kingdom | May 2018


"I found the communication and booking process from Solo Sicily very good and the comprehensive welcome pack was excellent. We had a wonderful holiday and would love to return to Sicily, and we would book with Solo Sicily again."

Nina Sandqvist - Finland | July 2017


"We had a wonderful time in Sicily, we're so happy that we chose soloSicily and the beautiful Villa Renée. Our host Renata was really nice and helpful, she gave us many good tips on which places to visit. Villa Renée was exactly what we had hoped for, we would love to go back there!"

Nayeli Lopez Findlay - Italy | April 2017


"We had a lovely stay at the villa, the host was great."

Maria Scott - United States | August 2016


"We had a wonderful holiday. The service we received from Solo Sicily from start to finish has been excellent. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and well furnished for our stay. The owner Renata was very helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. The pool and villa were well looked after.  The location was relaxing but close to amenities. The website and description of the villa and location was accurate and informative. Overall thank you for an excellent service. "

Monica Downton - United Kingdom | August 2016


"We very much enjoyed our stay in Villa Renee and found it be both beautiful and very well equipped. Renata the owner was extremely welcoming and very helpful in letting us check out later as we had a late flight time."

Cody Robertson - United States | August 2016


"Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time in Sicily.  My family loved the Renee villa, and the owner Renata was great and very helpful."

Stuart Wells - United Kingdom | July 2016


"Lovely villa,very friendly and helpful owner. Pool lovely, views stunning"

Carina Sponholtz - Denmark | June 2016


"Our stay at Villa Renée was fantastic! Everything worked great in terms of level of information up to stay etc. We loved the villa and pool and had a great time there. Definitely considering going back again next year! Renata was super nice and very welcoming. We really enjoyed the in-villa cook service. Renata and the cook had really gone out of their way to bring us the best of Sicily from handpicking the aubergines to finding the best lemon sorbet! Really appreciate all the thought they put into this and it was a really great meal. Would also definitely do this again!"

Peter Bruce - United Kingomd | June 2016


"I just wanted to tell you that I and my family thoroughly enjoyed our recent holiday to Renee, Castellammare di Golfo. Its a truly stunning property in a beautiful area. The owner Renata was most obliging, she left us pizza when she realised we’d be late arriving, left a nice breakfast for us the day after arrival. She was helpful in recommending restaurants, shops etc and restocked things like coffee and other items that you'd normally have to buy. Please thank her.  Thanks to you and your colleagues too for you help along the way; I would definitely recommend both Renee and Solo Sicily."

Lucy Reston - United Kingdom | September 2015


"Sadly our stay at Villa Renée feels so long ago now, but we had a truly wonderful time. Renata was a lovely hostess and we found the Villa to be brilliantly equipped with a great mix of really rustic with modern touches. The welcome pack was exactly that - especially arriving on a Sunday, so we didn’t have to go out and try to find a supermarket open. The pool area had plenty of good quality sunbeds and we were not short of terraces and areas to sunbathe. We really enjoyed the happy buzz at Castellamare del Golfo and loved not having to travel far - even from Palermo airport. I found the Solo Sicily site very comprehensive to use and your contact has been most helpful without being intrusive. I would certainly recommend solo Sicily to others looking for a holiday in Sicily. I very much hope we will return to Sicily again sometime and to deal with you again."

Ewe Family - United Kingdom | August 2015


"Renee is a top class villa and we enjoyed all the outdoor areas and the pool. Cool and light inside and loved the tiled kitchen. We had plans to see and do lots but to be honest we didn't venture further than Scopello as the beaches were incredible and the little town had everything we needed for a relaxing week. Solosicily helped us throughout our stay and booking was very easy."

Steve Jenkins - United Kingdom | August 2015


"I can confirm that we were delighted with the service we received from SoloSicily, and by Renata, the owner of the villa, during our stay. The information on your website was clear, and the booking procedure was very easy to use, with any queries I had being promptly addressed. The villa welcome pack was also very helpful, both in relation to the villa and the local area and more broadly. I can also compliment Renata on her villa and on her assistance throughout our stay. The villa was everything we had hoped it would be in terms of facilities and Renata was very helpful throughout, particularly on our arrival when she met us on the way and guided us in. That said, had she not done that then I fear would still be driving around trying to find it!! Overall, a five star experience."

Richard Di Michael - United Kingdom | July 2015


"Excellent choice for a holiday. Beautiful little villa. The white washed walls and pretty colourful tiles made it feel very authentic. Clean and comfortable rooms and gorgeous outside space for meals. The pool had lovely views. Scopello is absolutely charming and we were close to many pristine beaches where the children enjoyed hours of snorkelling and fish spotting. Renata was a perfect host and checked in on us during the week with some extra treats. It is these little touches that really make a holiday unforgettable. A great family holiday!"

Minna Waldén - Finland | July 2015


"We had wonderful time in Sicily! We have visited Taormina area before, but the area around Castellamare del Golfo really took our hearts: beautiful landscape, friendly and helpful locals, tasty food, lots of places to visit within a short distance etc. Villa Renée was perfect for us (grandparents, parents and a 11-year-old daughter). We loved the cosines of the villa, the rustic feeling, the pool and the view to the mountains. The owner Renata was very nice and helpful. Thank you for the good service!"

Louise Voegtlen - United States | June 2015


"I am back home after a wonderful vacation. We were very glad we picked up Renata's house. What a beautiful property and comfortable house! The house was perfect for the five of us plus the infant. It was very spacious. The pool was a wonderful reward after a day visiting the very interesting places around Scopello. And the setting is quiet but not lonely as you realize all the houses lit up on your first evening on the beautiful terrace surrounded by hot pink Bougainville trees! As far of Renata, she is a very pleasant and friendly host. She made us feel at home and addressed our request quickly. Her recommendations for local food were excellent as her knowledge of restaurants. I would go back anytime... I thank you for your help. Have a nice summer."

T. Andrighetto - New Zealand | May 2015


"We had a truly amazing week and the views are unbeatable."

Matthias Imhof - Germany | October 2014


"We really enjoyed out time in villa Renée. Sometimes we relaxed at the pool or visited a lot of interesting places, for example the beach in San Vito or the old city of Erice. Palermo was very nice, too. One highlight was the visit of the ruines in Selinunte and in Segesta. And the best thing was the warm sea. We swam every day in the Mediterranean sea and chilledi in the sun."

Monique Van De Grampel - Belgium | September 2014


"We had a wonderful stay at villa Renée! We loved the area, the sea and real restaurants, but also relaxed at the pool and around the house!"

Charlotte Andrews Hampshire - United Kingdom | August 2014


"We have enjoyed our stay at Villa Renée, immensely! From the moment we arrived we felt totally at home. The villa is quite charming - oozing authentic Sicilian charm in its delightful décor, with so many antique “finds” placed beautifully throughout."

Bettina Kurrle - Germany | August 2014


"We really enjoyed your house. A splendid idea to avoid the masses at the beaches in August by swimming in the pool. We liked Franco's supermarket great food and very fresh fish in the morning for our evenings barbecue. Hopefully coming again."

Maeve Watsons - United Kingdom | July 2014


"A beautiful villa, such peace and tranquillity. Be sure to visit Segesta - a fabulous experience. The market just 500mt of Scopello is excellent; a wide range of goods (but no fish). Restaurant del Golfo is good but not great. We preferred Cambusa. Renée you are a wonderful hostess."

Richard Perkoff - United Kingdom | June 2014


"Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday in your beautiful villa. We enjoyed our stay very much."

Marion Cohen - United Kingdom | June 2014


"Villa Renee was really lovely; much thought had gone into preparing it for guests and we were VERY comfortable there. The pool was perfect and the setting beautiful - we have absolutely no complaints about it at all. Except that the wi-fi was very troublesome for much of the time. However, Renata Plaja was the very best of “landlords” and after a couple of attempts at clearing the problem, which succeeded only temporarily, she organised the technicians to come and fix an extra antenna onto the villa, after which all was well. We had a really lovely holiday in a beautiful part of Sicily; I only wish that I had brought the right sort of shoes in order to explore more in the Zingaro Reserve! I must congratulate SoloSicily on excellent organisation and care of customers; we were very well looked after, so many thanks to you."